Ratings based on 1,764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Room looked clean and nice when we checked it, but later in the evening, we found a leak from the toilet ceiling. Didn't bother calling front desk to fix as we were only in for a night and it was late
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The refrigerator was broke they had holes in the walls the room was nothing like the photos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Elegant

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: If there was a "Please service room" sign to put out that would solve the problem.
Location: Just close to the airport. Nothing is close by. Downside if you are wanting to do things in Center City. 15 min from everything except Ruby Tuesdays.
Great hotel. Room was clean and very comfortable. Great option to opt out of house keeping in exchange for food voucher each day. However, we then had to call house keeping on day three of not having service. If there was a "Please service room" sign to put out that would solve the problem. Staff was so welcoming, nice, and very helpful. Overall, great experience and would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Do the Shearton Club it is worth the few dollars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, but there are hidden fees.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Cons: Parking and wifi should be included in the price.
We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Hotel, but parking costs $12 and Wifi is only free if you are in the lobby. They had a promotion where you get free wifi if you like them on facebook, which I think is forcing your hand. So, overall I liked it but not without reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEPA

Nice, clean dog-friendly hotel.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The hotel is nice and clean. The room was very spacious. We asked to move closer to the first floor to make it easier to take our dog outside. They were very accommodating and had a huge lawn for doggie walks. They even provided doggie waste bags and a waste can for clean-up. Easy transport to and from the airport with free shuttle service. The restaurant- Relish- was a bit pricy but the food was pretty good (except for the pizza, tasted like a cheap frozen pizza). Overall an A- hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Questionable

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The one person at the front desk who talked me through the directions to get to the hotel; thank you! The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Having user friendly basics, i.e., the blinds, a working telephone. Improved lighting in the parking area.
Location: I booked this through Expedia, and it was advertised as being near the airport, but it was not. Disappointing.
First of all, very difficult hotel to find in the dark. It was supposed to be close to the airport, but it was not. My GPS took me, according to the hotel address, to a not so great section of Philly, and it was 11:00 at night. Thankfully I had the hotel's number, and someone at the front desk stayed on the line with me and gave specific directions until I arrived in the parking lot. The directions involved a U-turn into the driveway....and very poorly lit parking lot. At that point I had to park very far away (I was told there was a function that night), and walked in the dark in Philly at 11:30 at night to the front entrance with my luggage; very scary! Check in was easy, and once in the room I was unable to get the blinds on the large window to descend, which overlooked the center lobby area of the hotel. The phone in the room was inoperable, so called the front desk on my cell phone and they sent someone to pull the blinds down for me. The bed was comfortable, but overall I was not impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york, pa

Nice hotel, but they charge for parking!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The only real complaint I had, and I have to admit it really gripes me, is they tacked on a $12 charge for parking in their lot!! The hotel itself was very nice and the staff was great, but that parking charge was hidden and outrageous!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Celebrating my daughters 13th birthday

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Staying here was good, close to everything. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool. The staff was friendly. Paying for parking and the additional charges for internet use was different compare to other hotel stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

Til we meet again

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Lovely experience front desk staff is pleasant and so are cleanjng staff.