Ratings based on 2,241 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Going through a reno...I would wait until complete

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: I did have a very nice shuttle driver, I am not sure of his name, but he was wonderful. He worked for Hospice before.
Cons: The staff, especially in the evenings were not very professional
I did not see all the reviews until I booked my stay. They had only completed 2 floors of 8 floors and of course those were all booked. The old rooms are dated and you can tell that yes it is really time for a renovation. The outlet in the bathroom did not work and my sister's family with a two year old had no heat in their room. They offered to move them at 2 am...really with a sleeping baby. They were told the room would be fixed after they returned and it was not. They had to move all of their things that evening. I am sure it would have been costly, but maybe they should have stopped taking reservations until the hotel was in better shape and move the staff to their other properties on site. The food options were also very limited, moving their restaurant to a conference room. I am told that once the renovation is complete the hotel will be lovely, but I am not sure after the experience I would want to stay. If I would have known I would have stayed at the Aloft or The 4 Points Sheraton on the same campus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I have stayed here before and it was pretty good. They are doing renovations and the place is full of dust and allergies. I sneezed and blew nose from time of check in to time I left. I never have had that type of reaction before and it stopped as soon as I got to PHL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke Filled

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The hallway was not smoke filled.
Cons: Exhaust fan installed bathrooms, monitoring of smoke filled rooms, the cost of WiFi service should be free.
Location: Airport
Smell of smoke in room. Couldn't sleep well do to smell. No exhaust fan in bathroom. Forced to sign up for memberships to get free WiFi which should be included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Major renovations. Expedia will not let you know.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
No pool, no spa. Bar and restaurant are in a Confrence rooms. Rooms very dusty due to all the work being done getting into ventilation. Could have canceled reservation but wouldn't have had refund fast enough to get another room so I had to stay. Checked out a day early ended up going to Aloft. The staff was friendly but this place should be shut down or prices significantly reduced per night rate. Will likely not go back even when renovating is completed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, Va

Unexpected disaster

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel under construction. Loud sawing noises. Drill bits and screws all over floor. Wifi $11.50/day and parking $14/day. No restaurant. Bathroom sink clogged. Booked 2 queen beds-got 1 & sofa bed and was told "no guarantee on types of rooms when you book". Seriously!! Will never stay in a Sheraton again. . . EVER!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Hotel is currently undergoing construction. There is no pool and the restaurant is serving from a conference room. It seems like a nice hotel, but I might call the hotel before booking to see if the construction is finished.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Under renovations

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We arrived were surprised to find the facilities were under renovations and the pool was closed. It would have been nice if we were informed of it in advance. Also there seemed to be "fees" added to our bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal close to airport

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Made the mistake of trying to stay while under renovations. Room had been apparently used by construction worker after it had been cleaned- floor filthy and bathroom used. Hotel staff nice but "we can't keep track of contractors in building" did not make a single female feel secure... hotel has great potential after renovations so would try again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping in the construction zone

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Entire Central Lobby of Hotel under construction. Red stain on carpeting in room. Leaking water making a loud noise for about seven minutes along the bathroom wall, and then clunking before being quiet or the 20 minutes, then being loud again another 7 minutes, and so on throughout the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Internet is NOT FREE--$11.95 per day

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Free airport shuttle.
Cons: Free internet and a complete renovation.
Location: Fairly close to airport and nothing to do in walking distance.
The hotel was under construction and the pool was closed..The internet was $11.95 per day.....unheard of rip off. How chinsey can you get?? Because the indoor pool was closed and the grand foyer area was demolished, the desk clerk comped my internet. The rooms are old but clean.