Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from King George, VA

Beautiful property

Posted Feb 10, 2017
One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. The King suite is huge, along with the biggest bathroom I've ever seen! Only problem was a LOUD guest at 3:20am but guest services took care of within minutes of my phone call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Lovely lobby, nice room. Restaurant (not owned by hotel) had disappointing food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Best hotel staff encountered in a very long time.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Again, the staff was the best feature, whether reception, bar, restaurant, housekeeping, shuttle driver....All personable, helpful, engaging people...
Cons: Lighting in the room was inadequate. Much too dark, especially in the bathroom. Barely enough light from the two side bulbs to shave by. See above
Location: My stay was short, but lots to do in and around King of Prussia. Sullivan's was great. The shopping center across Gulph handy. Liked the Pub.
Per below, the staff was the standout feature, and staff, in my book is a top priority. I have stayed in nicer, more upscale hotels, and not enjoyed my stay as much for indifferent, rude, and sometimes even hostile hotel personnel. The fitness center, pool, and Jacuzzi were great, and I had the pleasure of using and enjoying them pretty much on my own. I liked the area, and could walk to shops and good restaurants without need of a car. One additional complaint, aside from the room lighting: The room doors have no stoppers to keep them open. Housekeeping uses the metal locking device to keep the doors ajar when going in and out of the rooms during cleaning. If you are in your own room at the time, the noise of the doors slamming against the device is very disturbing. The impact reverberates down the hallway from a great distance. I thought at first there was an altercation going on, with people slamming doors for effect!! I almost called for security to come up to the floor! I went out into the hallway and was told the explanation by a very pleasant housekeeping person. She said they would try to be more quiet, but the racket persisted throughout my stay. Since modification of the door design is no doubt not an option, housekeeping could use a cheap rubber shim as a stopper, and place it under an opened door during cleaning. It would also make their job easier for not having to push and pull open the doors during cleaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Poor Customer Service

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I was so unbelievably dissatisfied with the service that we received. Upon checking in to the two rooms for our seven guest party at three in the afternoon, I was told that there had been a loss of power in the area and the hotel was working to restore power. It was completely understandable. Power outages happen. We got into our rooms and went out for the evening. After arriving back at the hotel at 11pm, our rooms were reading at 80 degrees. Mind you, the high in Philadelphia that day was about 85 degrees. I called the front desk and asked for someone to come up. It took about an hour and I heard running in the hall. I looked out to see a man dressed in a suit, speaking on his phone several doors away. He stalked forward and asked if he could come into the room. He never identified himself. He just kept talking on the phone. And when he entered, he continued to talk on his phone, complaining about the guests causing the problem with the air conditioning and having to stay late. He also played with the locks on the door while he spoke. But never addressed anyone in the room as he left. Furious, I spoke with the manager who offered to take 30% off the rooms. I heard nothing from them until I called on Tuesday to find out that they couldn't offer a discount through hotels.com. But they never intended on calling me to let me know. How kind of them. Mind you, they also did have my phone number. After arguing, they did promise to refund one of my hotels room, but we'll see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing hotel !

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Went for a quick weekend getaway hotel is amazing! And the bartender nick was the best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Power was out when we got there. Therefore no AC.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: location was optimal to the mall and also had restaurants nearby
Cons: service. They wouldn't fix our AC when the power came back on.
Location: The mall is nearby and the hotel has a shuttle
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The power was out in certain areas of the hotel when we checked in around 2 pm. No big deal as we were going out for at least 6-7 hours and planned to be back by 9 pm. Upon returning our room it was still 82 degrees. The front desk said someone would be up to manually re-set the temp control. No one ever came. I turned it off myself and re-started it. It did blow cold air but the temp only ever got down to 78 making it bearable but not a comfortable night. I would not stay here again. The Crown was fully booked but that was my first choice having stayed there before. Much better than the Sheraton.