Ratings based on 3,185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
First time in Philadelphia. Hotel is in a good location to walk to many restaurants, bars, and shopping. Close to transportation. Hotel staff very helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel in a great area

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Staff was so nice and quick at Check in/out. Very helpful with directions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel for visiting Philadelphia

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Location. free wifi and breakfast
Location: Independence hall and liberty bell can be visited by foot
After checking out, we still can leave our luggages and car at the hotel for the whole day without extra charge. We visited Independence hall and liberty bell by foot from the hotel, the location is really convenient for visiting Philadelphia. The hotel staffs are polite, rooms are clean and comfortable. Will stay at this hotel when we visit Philadelphia next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great location for a night on the town

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Super comfortable junior suite. Great view and access to the city. Staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of downtown Philly

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Great hotel staff, very accommodating. Beautiful, clean and modern. Restaurants and shopping were all walkable. Only thing I did not know about was the valet parking. It was $37 overnight. Can be $41 on a weeknight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The staff were very nice and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westlake Village, CA

Great room. Very comfortable beds. Spacious room.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Rooms, location, location, location. Very easy to walk around Philadelphia from this location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is central to all the restaurants, walking distance to the historic sites and entertainment.
The hotel staff was very accommodating. We decided to leave two night early due to the snow storm. The hotel manager was very gracious in allowing us to leave and not charge for the last two nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenixville, PA

Birthday Celebration Overnight Stay

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Liked the overnight stay for my birthday celebration in the city. Perfect location and enjoyed the hotel- will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Very upscale feeling

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Very comfortable beds, large bathroom Nice coctail lounge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: We loved the location and the spacious rooms. Great workout room on the fourth floor.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Best restaurants next door, shopping and nearby art galleries. We walked everywhere from the hotel.
Four of us stayed at the hotel in two rooms to discover Philadelphia and its offerings. We loved the hotel. The breakfast was perfect with many choices. The rooms were extremely comfortable and the bathrooms, clean and spacious. Hotel staff could not have been more helpful and friendly and the location was perfect. I would stay at the Sofitel again in a heartbeat.