Ratings based on 3,383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Top Marks

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great staff, beautiful room and a fantastic location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Good busing hotel close to offices and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Great hotel and was very accommodating to my needs for early check in after a bad experience with a neighboring hotel led me to check out and check into this hotel. They were very understanding to my needs and the room was outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice hotel and very quiet.Very Clean and quick service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Hôtel confortable près de City Hall.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Le service et l'ambiance.
Cons: Le bar salon est trop petit et très achanlandé.
Location: À proximité du City Hall. Quelques minutes de marche pour l'Independence Hall et la Liberty Bell. À proximité du métro.
Excellent service et installations adéquates. Situé au centre-ville à proximité du City Hall et du One Liberty Tower Observation Deck. À proximité des sites historiques.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and great location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The staff was great, and the location couldn't be much better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Dated hotel but friendly staff

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Dated hotel, dusty furniture, mold in corners of shower, mediocre room service food...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff/service not to the level of other Sofitels

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Too many little things went wrong service-wise for a Sofitel. * We were there for one night and we got a room above an event. Loud music started at 8pm and we were told it wouldn't stop until midnight. We had to complain for 10 min to get another (smaller) room. * no apologies for this, actually we were not even asked how our stay was when we left. * at breakfast, orders came out from the kitchen. We even got extra poached eggs described as sour cream. Location is good, bed is comfy, but there's a Kimpton across the street, I'll go there next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel, very upscale, staff is excellent.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Service, food, bed
Cons: The Tv could be bigger
Location: Location is 17th and sansom, hotel is in the middle of really good bars/clubs/ restaurants.
Staff was great, i fell sick on Saturday and the room service lady actually left a note wishing me a speedy recovery, great views of the city, location is great if you are looking to explore the bars and restaurants in/around center city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good but 1 problem

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Generally excellent including excellent service on arrival with carload of luggage. Checkin and checkout were perfect. We stayed for 2 nights. Left the room about 10AM after first night to return slightly after 4 PM to find our room was untouched. After a phone call and some delay the room was cleaned by someone who offered no apology. At checkout, I was asked if everything went well and I told them yes, except for the fact that we had to ask for our room to be cleaned after 4 PM the previous day. We were credited a 2 drink bar tab we generated the previous night for the inconvenience. I'm guessing this was an unusual occurrence in an otherwise very nice hotel.