Ratings based on 3,367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel, very upscale, staff is excellent.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Service, food, bed
Cons: The Tv could be bigger
Location: Location is 17th and sansom, hotel is in the middle of really good bars/clubs/ restaurants.
Staff was great, i fell sick on Saturday and the room service lady actually left a note wishing me a speedy recovery, great views of the city, location is great if you are looking to explore the bars and restaurants in/around center city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good but 1 problem

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Generally excellent including excellent service on arrival with carload of luggage. Checkin and checkout were perfect. We stayed for 2 nights. Left the room about 10AM after first night to return slightly after 4 PM to find our room was untouched. After a phone call and some delay the room was cleaned by someone who offered no apology. At checkout, I was asked if everything went well and I told them yes, except for the fact that we had to ask for our room to be cleaned after 4 PM the previous day. We were credited a 2 drink bar tab we generated the previous night for the inconvenience. I'm guessing this was an unusual occurrence in an otherwise very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great staff that actually smile.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was great. Room was large and very clean.
Cons: Drain in shower was very clogged.
This is a medium sized hotel with some great staff. People were actually smiling while working and not just the front desk. Even the bell hops were happy and talking to the kids. Even when they spotted them later on. I would definitely go back here. It also is very well located to get to many tourist areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P de Ottawa

Tellement bien situé parmi les cafés et boutiques

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Bon accueil, avenant et chaleureux. Excellent service. Bonne salle d'exercise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks County

Great Service and Comfortable Rooms

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Service and beds
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location right in Rittenhouse area near all the shops, restaurants, and bars.
I live just 20 minutes outside the city, but like to spend the night when out for dinner and drinks to avoid the drive home. Sofitel is the only hotel I stay at. The beds are ridiculously comfortable, the rooms are spacious, and the service is second to none. On this past trip I woke up with a migraine headache and someone from the front desk ran to the Walgreens to purchase Advil at 4 am. The lobby bar is a great little scene for pre-dinner cocktails or appetizers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted May 25, 2016
Enjoyable hotel with excellent location and friendly staff. Just a bit pricy but probably worth the extra cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted May 25, 2016
Hotel service is pretty good, the check in is fast and friendly. The room is spacious especially the restroom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 10, 2016
Would love to stay again. Staff was great and rooms were very clean. Bar was great to sit and watch the game.
4 out of 5
by alexandra from new york

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel in a great area. Shopping and restaurants are all around you. The room was nice, the bathroom was very big but showed signs of aging. We chose this hotel because it offered a suite for us and our 6 year old daughter, but the fold out couch was terrible. A little deceiving that they offer it as a sleeping option. The bar/restaurant area downstairs was really cozy, service was great and the prices are very reasonable. Great option if you don't want to go out for a meal or just want a snack. Definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love love love

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
Love the Sofitel! Excellent service , friendly staff and comfortable rooms