Ratings based on 3,414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great stay! Hotel met my expectations for a hotel with a 4.5 star rating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center city treasure.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This is the only hotel we've stayed at in center city that we both agree would be wonderful to stay at again for our next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Very clean. Bed was awesome. Loved the junior suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Classy and perfectly located

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: classy, location, and extras in the room (bottle water, snacks).
Location: perfect for shopping, eating, drinking, nightlife and theatre. Easy walking to everywhere in city center.
Very nice place, I was impressed. Room was spotless. Big bathroom with a tub, if you dig baths.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Perfect location, friendly staff, a must stay!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The Sofitel was easy to get to and we were greeted by very friendly valets. Parking is a bit pricey but worth it if you are able to get a good deal on the room rate. The staff was lovely, provided us with free water bottles at check in, upgraded us to high-speed internet, and delivered our bags to the room. The room was lovely. Very large considering the hotel is located in city center. The bathroom was huge, separate shower and tub. The toiletries provided smelled incredible and the shower had very good water pressure. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The only negative to the room was there was no fridge, only the mini bar with a tamper-evident seal. It would have been nice to have a fridge to keep leftovers and beverages cold. The location can't be beat. It is located near Rittenhouse Square, where there are tons of beautiful shops, numerous restaurant options, pubs, and a quaint little park. We were also able to walk to all of the major attractions, including the art museum, Independence Hall, and the love sculpture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Junior suite was amazing with gorgeous videos. Large bathroom with separate tub and shower. Incredibly comfy bed. Loved it. Can't wait to get back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Not the room I imagined. Not worth over $300. I had the junior kind suite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great hotel in the perfect location to see Philly

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: This chain has a great location strategy. You are steps away from the hustle and bustle yet on a quiet street.
Cons: While the furniture is comfortable, it was showing its age on a couple pieces in my suite.
Location: Near major shopping, close to historical area and a great central spot for branching out!
I look for a Sofitel whenever I travel. They have a good feel -- sophisticated yet uncomplicated. This particular location was no different, which is exactly why I am sold on Sofitel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Top Marks

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great staff, beautiful room and a fantastic location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Good busing hotel close to offices and restaurants.