Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Above Expectations

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The owner was so nice. Great host and location. Accomodating to my schedule. Very helpful regarding local restaurants and locations of attractions. And, great chef!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

First B & B stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
This was our first experience with a B&B. Our host was accommodating and the food was amazing! Although the location was on the outskirts of the city, public transportation was easy, and the area was great. Will stay there again next time we are in Philadelphia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent location, wonderful host

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The room was well furnished. The breakfast was the best ever. We were able to find free on street parking very close to the B and B.
Cons: The plastic wrapped mattress was not very inviting.
Location: The B and B was located on South St. and is close the many bars, restaurants, downtown and colleg campuses.
The location could not have been better. The B and B itself was lovely. The owner was exceptionally welcoming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

How Rude

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The owner of this B&B was very rude and unwelcoming. She greeted me with an attitude, walked into my room without knocking or asking if it was ok, and began to shout at me because I told her I would be checking out early so I would not need the complimentary breakfast. She made me feel very uncomfortable. I will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Quiet and convenient.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Quiet & Convenient
Cons: Stair width and bed.
Location: Close to Amtrak station and major roads.
Narrow stairs to second floor room were a challenge with suitcases and a walking cane. Bed was too soft for an old body and only a rain shower head is for the much younger set. I was glad to experience the shower before I had one installed in my home. Plastic mattress cover was a turn off. Great host and outstanding breakfasts!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was so bad I refused to stay there

Posted Aug 4, 2014
BAD OK I WANT MY MONEY BACK//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////BYE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
Very convenient; very pleasant. Great breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

South Bridge B&B

Posted May 12, 2014
The host was very engaging and provided personalized care and attention. The room was very cozy and the bathroom was excellent. She provided an excellent breakfast and conversation. i would recommend this to anyone interested in an authentic experience. Close to the University and a little far from the convention center, but not an expensive cab ride if you have bags to carry, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by world traveller from UK

intimate bed and breakfast

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: friendly host.nothing is too much trouble
Cons: nothing
Location: plenty of eating places nearby. Pleasant walk into city and safe
well placed for station from airport and into city. or city within walking distance. Attentive host. Great breakfast and comfortable well furnished room. Safe neighbourhood. would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Washington D. C.

Convenience and Comfort

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Easy access to University City and Center City - a short walk to either area. Clean, comfortable rooms. Enjoyable breakfasts. Well worth the stay.