Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Above Expectations

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The owner was so nice. Great host and location. Accomodating to my schedule. Very helpful regarding local restaurants and locations of attractions. And, great chef!!
4 out of 5
by JOHN from Houston


Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Owner should advise that there are 2 cats living in the house. My wife has allergies and was plugged up entire stay.
5 out of 5
by Ansley from Sparks Glencoe, MD

Perfect Philadelphia Experience

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was attending a conference at UPENN and needed a convenient location for a few nights. Chelle is a gracious host with a beautiful home that she opens to guests. I loved the location! The room I stayed in was lovely and had everything I needed.
5 out of 5
by Siwaporn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by dmitri

Nice place to stay for USMLE Step 2 CS

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay for USMLE Step 2 CS, 20 min walk to the test center, 20 min walk to the train station.
5 out of 5
by Rita from Roskilde, Denmark

Superb Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Individual and personal treatment and excellent breakfast and service. Nice and clean room and close to the center of the town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

First B & B stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
This was our first experience with a B&B. Our host was accommodating and the food was amazing! Although the location was on the outskirts of the city, public transportation was easy, and the area was great. Will stay there again next time we are in Philadelphia.
5 out of 5
by Yang from Japan

Feel like at home

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant stay. Chelle is a great "grandma" and friend, who cooks creative and tasty breakfast. The hotel is at perfect position for people who are visiting Penn or Drexel, though it is a little bit hard to find without a map. I would like to choose there again next time when I come back to Philly for a short stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent location, wonderful host

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The room was well furnished. The breakfast was the best ever. We were able to find free on street parking very close to the B and B.
Cons: The plastic wrapped mattress was not very inviting.
Location: The B and B was located on South St. and is close the many bars, restaurants, downtown and colleg campuses.
The location could not have been better. The B and B itself was lovely. The owner was exceptionally welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Rockville, MD

Great B&B in Phila

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great little B&B. Very good location for UPenn events - 10 min walk over the bridge; also close to downtown, museums and routes 76/95. The best breakfast of all B&Bs where I stayed in past years. The owner was the most helpful in everything, including parking. Would definitely stay there (if the room is available) on my next trip to Phila.