Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing!

Posted Mar 13, 2016
love this hotel, very very comfy..... large rooms, beds.. high speed wifi...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient on campus!

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Very clean!! Homey, relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: Better marking on Pollet Street where to turn. Looks more like a sidewalk.
Location: Lots of campus activities especially convenient for sports.
Pleasant and accommodating staff. Very convenient for parents visiting Temple students.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Quick stay

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The staff is beyond friendly.
Location: Very close to the liacourse center
It's on a campus and there is a bar below so needless to say after midnight you do hear the kids. Aside from that the hotel is beyond lovely and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, just off N. Broad St. Easy access

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Would stay again ... Easy access to all Philly area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2015
It's a nice hotel. Comfortable bed, clean bathroom. Not much else to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
I had trouble finding the hotel and the staff was extremely unhelpful. The front desk woman was not able to give me accurate directions when I was only one block away. The carpet in the room was dirty. The only place you could get wifi in the building was in the lobby. I was very disappointed with my stay here and would not recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northapton, MA

Made easy for Temple parents

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Location, and it is really quaint.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: It is on the Temple campus, but close to all Philadelphia landmarks and on the subway.
This hotel is convenient. The staff are always welcoming. It is clean, quiet and the parking situation is unmatched. Easy in and out. The front desk worker did tell me to ask for parking when I make reservations because they are sometimes fully booked- so I will keep that in mind. I will be staying there every couple of months for the next three and a half years!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Loved the hotel but there is no bottled or cold water for guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Desk clerks and room.
Cons: Softer towels, a towel rack reachable from the shower, and more TV channels would be nice.
Location: It's on the campus of Temple University. It's a short drive to Temple University Hospital.
My wife and I chose this hotel for its location -- not a vacation. For an overnight in the area, it was perfect. The hotel desk clerks were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was large, and the bed was comfortable. On a humorous note, it is extremely difficult to find because its in an alley -- my car's GPS couldn't locate it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not worth the money!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
We were awoken at 6am every morning to loud construction to the building right across from the hotel. The Internet was absolutely AWFUL! It was constantly down. When we checked in, our room was tidy, but definitely not thoroughly cleaned. There was hair all over the bathroom. If you pulled back the curtains or moved anything, there were dust outlines that showed the cleaning person never did a deep cleaning, just wiped the surface and a quick vacuum. For the money they charge, I would have liked the experience to be a little more pleasant!