Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

convenient

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly and the location was convenient
Cons: Carpet is old and needs replaced. Steps need to be a different color than the rest of carpet so that you know they re there
Location: Located on campus next to saxbys coffee. Not much to do nearby
The hotel is on campus which was ideal for law school graduation. Also campus police is right next to the hotel and we felt safe. Our room (#309) was clean Please be cautious when leaving the room, there is one step then two more. My husband didn't notice the steps because they blend in with the carpet consequently fell and did a face plant on the floor. He came away with a scratched elbow but this a potential hazard. The staff was nice when we checked in and we enjoyed leaving our car parked in the lot by the campus police. The fresh baked cookies were a welcomed treat! The cookies were available in the lobby when we checked in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice atmosphere surrounded by Temple University.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We had only one night stay for college visit. It's not new but very neat and and cozy. If you want simple room, this is it!
5 out of 5
by Tina

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is exremely friendly and helpful. Surprisingly for a college area, it was quiet. The room are spacious and clean. They do need to make some small repairs. They also need to repair the damage to walls in the hallway. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by carol

A pleasant stay at The Conwell Inn

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
This quaint and almost quirky inn is right in Temple's campus. It's not fancy, it's pretty plain, but it was clean and comfortable and convenient and not terribly expensive (see below). Refrigerator and microwave would each have been an additional expense, but there was a desk with desk chair, free wifi, a typical hotel room coffeemaker (yuk), a large tv, an ironing board and iron, a hair dryer, and very comfortable beds. The room was big. The windows open! A Saxbys coffee shop can be accessed through the lobby — an exceptional perk! (The "price" of $169/night hit $195 after taxes and fees, so that was unpleasant, but I was happy to pay $15 ($16.05 with tax!) for on-site parking. If I go back to Temple for another visit, I'd definitely stay at The Conwell Inn again.
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice & right on the Temple campus. Thought the parking fee was a bit much
3 out of 5
by Jerry

Convenient

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
What a wonderful place to stay! It was a little tricky to find but once there, our stay was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Convenient to Temple campus. Convenient parking.
5 out of 5
by Connie

Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay while attending an event at Temple University