Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Great for Temple parents !

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Conwell is perfect for anyone with business on the Temple campus. Rooms are small but comfy. Parking can be difficult if you don't plan ahead.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albany ny

DNC stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This inn was perfect for our last minute stay for the Democratic convention. Very reasonable and comfortable. There are not many parking spots so reserve before if you want one. We didn't but there was an indoor garage close by. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Just a few blocks from the metro which brought us to the city center and straight to the convention. Beds were very comfortable. Wonderful stay😄
4 out of 5
by Cavan from Toronto, ON

Overall a good experience

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi, is very poor in room. Construction occurring directly outside of hotel, which begins at around 7am. Limited parking, so plan ahead. Overall bed was comfortable, close to subway and was in a safe area.
5 out of 5
by Karine from Boulogne Billancourt

Très bon séjour

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable : accueil parfait. La chambre était spacieuse et très propre. Très bon accès wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conwell Inn Philadelphia

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
personè molto cordiali, tutto pulito e camere molto molto grandi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

college campas hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Small
Location: Really do not know. Only one night . We went to town for dinner.
enjoyed watching student walking,running being late.
3 out of 5
by Danielle R from RI

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was comfortable and large, and clean on arrival. Unfortunately it was never visited by the housekeeping staff during the 3 days we spent there. Also we had to call the desk for a clogged toilet on two occasions. No refrigerator in the room though we understand that one can be rented for $10. No breakfast. Only coffee/tea in the lobby. Otherwise the neighborhood was quite OK and safe with an easy commute to city center. Is this hotel run by students from the School of Hospitality at Temple U ?
3 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for Temple University

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
It is what it is, perfect location for visiting Temple University.
5 out of 5
by Meave

Wonderful Temple stay!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The Inn was easy to find with google maps. The only difficult thing was parking. If you call in advance make sure you reserve parking because it is very limited. Otherwise after you unload you will be directed to a pay parking garage about two blocks away. Not a bad walk. The Inn was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our Temple weekend being right on campus!