Ratings based on 3,624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect historic hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This hotel is located in the perfect location for a visit to the historic part of Philly. It's steps from the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall. The staff is super friendly, and the pool, hot tub, and sauna were fantastic. It's also right by a few amazing Philadelphia restaurants. Perfect for a family trip or a couples weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Getting the Flavor of Philadelphia

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location, charm, nice decor, friendly staff
Location: Could see Independence Hall from our window, within walking distance of Independence Hall, Liberty Bell, and bus tours. Near excellent restaurants.
After attending a wedding in northern suburbs of Phila, stayed at this hotel to be close to historic sites. It is a lovely boutique hotel with charm and modern amenities, very friendly staff, also close to excellent restaurants and casual eateries. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy both the hotel and more of this very nice city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, lower rating on cleanliness

Posted Jul 20, 2016
7th floor corner room backside closely facing business office, Sunday stay.so offices closed. Nice view of Penns Landing and Battleship, but windows very dirty, not sure when last cleaned. Had to clean bathtub before taking bath. Black hair in tub and on what were "clean" towels. Big rust circle on side of tub. Had to make sure it was rust... water very slow to drain. Bed was comfortable, very roomy, no issues with TV or fridge and used both. Loved the big comfy chairs in bar- sat by window and shared a few with the spousal unit while baseball was on. Bartender was excellent. Very relaxing after a long day. Valet parkers quick, friendly, very professional. Had nice conversations with all. I hear they are changing to contemporary style. We booked and stayed because of current look. Would recommend to a friend if they like that style, but would voice my reservations on cleaning crew...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location and comfortable

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Close to everything you want to see in historic Philly!! Room comfortable and bathroom very nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Gute Lage im Zentrum

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Das Hotel ist ziemlich in die Jahre gekommen und bräuchte dringend eine Renovierung! Teilweise unfreundliches Personal! Frühstücksbüffet sehr dürftig!!! Bettwäsche nicht sauber.
5 out of 5
by Sherri from Bowling Green KY

Perfect location in Old City Philly

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was gorgeous, Andy was our Bellhop, he made every day amazing with good recommendations and directions. Perfect location and close to all the museums.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leslieslie from Chicago

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The car valets were great
4 out of 5
by Fredric from Mercer Island Wa

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
great location, beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Portland, OR

Great business stay!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
King bed and sofa were both comfortable. Ample sized room. 2nd floor location overlooked the adjacent park across Chestnut Street - window could be opened several inches for a cool breeze (Mid-May). Furnishings in room and bathroom could stand a little upgrade - but were generally very good. Staff and housekeeping were courteous and professional. Room 206 was across from elevators, but I had no disturbance from them; just a little street noise was the occasional loud stereos/engines or pedestrians at night. Very walkable area in Center City, adjacent to historic sites like Independence Hall, churches, etc. Attended a convention and the walk to/from PA Convention Center was about 1 mile; cabs/Uber readily available. Would stay here again!