Ratings based on 3,739 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the money!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Come on. It was a nice hotel for the money. Jeez. What do you want from me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in old town Philly

Posted Mar 4, 2017
What a great hotel! Our visit couldn't have been any better. Room was spacious,clean and comfortable for our family of 4. location was perfect for touring all the historic sites. Lots of great restaurants in the area. We valet parked our car and never touched it till we left. But the best part of this hotel is the staff. They go above and beyond to make your stay perfect. Friendly and helpful, they were great to my kids. Hands down, the best hotel experience I have had in 3 years. This is what a hotel should be. We will be back soon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel is a perfect location

Posted Mar 3, 2017
If you are a history buff, this hotel couldn't be in a better location. It's within walking distance of many historic attractions, and great food and shopping. The room was nicely appointed and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Friendly Hotel next to the historical sites

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This was a great hotel for my family; perfect location and the staff was excellent. The kids really loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best customer service hotels...

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Customer Service, Cleanliness, Proximity, High Standards
Cons: Don't change anything, please!
Location: Hotel is 3mins by walk to Liberty Bell, 5mins to US Mint & 10mins to Reading Market. 10min drive to the Rocky steps
Fortunately, this hotel has not been commercialized just yet so go stay here before they change the way it is! We reach our hotel at 8am (after being on a 6am flight) and ask the front desk lady if we can leave our bags so we can come back for check-in, and the front desk lady said "we actually have a room ready for you if you'd like" :O Think back to how many hotels let you check in before 4pm these days, much less at 8am! The customer service at this hotel is probably one of the best I've seen and experienced. And I've traveled to over 20 countries and stayed at the best and the worst. Check out at this hotel is at 12pm btw, not 10am. So you don't have to roll out of bed and out the hotel like most commercial hotels these days make you. The day of our departure however, we had a 11:30am appointment so I called to request a later check out (hoping for 12:30-1) and they automatically offered me a 2pm check out and offered to hold our bags for us! This is what hotels USED to be like... Shame that it's not anymore! Stay here while it lasts and before it gets changed to Marriott standards. Oh and the hotel is also 3mins by walk to Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, 5mins to US Mint & 10mins to Reading Market (all by walk).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice hotel in center city

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great time with my wife on a valentine get away. Affordable and elegant hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good central location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Good location, nice room sizes
Cons: I would have paid $14.00 for the breakfast buffet until I saw it was continental. Add some pancakes and french toast to make it worth it.
Location: Convenient to Rittenhouse Square neighborhood and the attractions around Independence Hall.
Friendly staff. Nice size room with good view. Don't pay $28.00 to park, there are plenty of cheaper lots nearby which you can find with a parking app. We arrived Friday night around 8 pm and I found plenty of street parking at $2.50/hr and then paid via cell phone for 8 am to 10 am the next morning. After that, we drove to different parts of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in city center

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: location location location --- and the bedding!
Location: restaurants, shopping, site seeing
We loved the hotel and will definitely be back! The locations in city center was perfect. Plenty of shops and restaurants in walking distance - and lots of sights to see. The rooms were very comfortable and great size for a city hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Great hotel in Philadelphia

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Hotel has a great staff, beautiful, comfortable rooms, views of Independence Park, and good food at the restaurant. Easy to walk to the historical sites and many local restaurants. We went to Philadelphia to visit the Barnes Foundation, and the hotel is a short drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful time

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great location. Beautiful and huge room. The pool was very cold and not so clean.