Ratings based on 1,106 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfax, Va.

Nice hotel, close to downtown attractions

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel is in a convenient location, getting off the highway to the center of downtown. Next to Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell and other attractions. Rooms were well maintained and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in middle of historic district

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Location: A few steps to Independence National Park, great choice of restaurants, shopping from antiquarian books to modern furniture.
Easy to park, check-in and get to your room. Our room was large with a view of 2nd U.S. Bank's park. Room was large with a TV working great (often not the case in hotels). Relaxing. Buffet breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel and neat historic sites

Posted Jan 6, 2017
This hotel has the historic feel and is well kept. It is near Liberty Bell and located perfectly in Old City. Our room was CLEAN and SPACIOUS. Also had a nice view of the city. We would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME HOTEL... but needs....

Posted Jan 5, 2017
AWESOME HOTEL but needs more outlets for charging multiple gagets!!! other than that!!! great !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Steps away from Independence Hall

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to Independence hall
Cons: Room condition. Cheaper parking.
You cant beat the convenience of picking up your morning coffee and walking up to the Independence hall guided tour. The room was clean but needed a bit of work overall (ventilator shafts were loose and hanging, heater was loud). There was a strong smell of chlorine when we got in to the room. I had to eave the door open for an hour to get the smell out. Other than this we were satisfied overall. Valet parking was $38 (self was $28), But there is convenient parking right next door for about $15 on a week day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Very nice hotel but plumbing bad. Shower and all water ran out because of bad pump. Resolved quickly but shouldn't have happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to tons of things to do

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We were within walking distance to the whole Philadelphia experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great hotel and location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
If you are looking for a hotel in the heart of the historic sites that is clean, comfortable and incredibly affordable then this is a great choice. I would definitely return. We didn't avail ourselves to a lot of the amenities because we were out most of the time. But the staff is wonderful and the hotel is first class.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Location was ideal.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Overall the staff is friendly but the upkeep of the room is bad. Shower towel rack is rusty, old and in bad shape and need to be replaced. Air/heating unit was poorly maintained. The cleaning staff managed to do an amazing job given the room circumstances. The restaurant food is great and room service staff was phenomenal. They were very curtious and well informed about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, wonderful bar, bar tender, staff

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Friendliness
Cons: Food
Location: Independence Hall, what else is there to say?
very good, great location, Philadelphia is a great city