Ratings based on 3,674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

A block away from Independence!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Wonderful, clean, spacious, quiet room. Highly recommended. Great staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel ...

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very nice hotel... Staff was great ....would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel needs some updating. People are friendly and food is decent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Near Liberty Bell

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location great. Nice work out, sauna and locker rooms. Beds were great, & had a refrigerator and coffee machine. Coffee and tea in lobby in the AM.
Cons: Hot tub too hot. We asked to have it lowered but maintenance didn't make it down and we were on a tight schedule. The staff was very helpful.
Location: Liberty Bell, Independence Hall. Walnut Street Theatre. You could walk to China town in 15 minutes. Try Dim Sum Garden!!
Great hotel to visit Philly National Park with the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall. Walking distance to Walnut Street Theatre where we took in a show. The pool is small and that was not a problem but it was a bit chilly even for my kids. the Sauna was nice. they also had a hot tub. The work out room was well equipped and the locker rooms in this area were very nice. They have a massage and facial service too! We did not eat at the hotel but there was a counter diner that was great 2 stores up, the K's Koffee Shop I believe. $8 for a large breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Killen, United States of America

Lovely hotel close to all historic sites

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel was beautifully decorated and very reasonably priced. The staff was very friendly. The location was perfect-walking distance to the historical sites and a few subway stops away from the center city where great shops and restaurants are located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Delightful

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: I found the hotel had a reasonable room cost, was elegant, and had a fabulous staff.
Cons: There was nothing I was dissatisfied with in my stay.
Location: Historic Philadelphia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the heart of history

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, comfort.
Cons: Parking was very expensive.
Location: This hotel is 1 block away from where history was made, Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, and the Philadelphia visitor center.
This hotel is in the best location in amongst all the historical buildings. A very quiet neighborhood, but still lots to do within easy walking distance. The doorman was delightful and very helpful. The room was huge and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines, ON Canada

One night in Philadelphia.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: We loved the location of this hotel! In the heart of historic old city Philadelphia, everything was within walking distance. Our room was spacious and smelled wonderful. I don't think I have every noticed the smell of a room except if it was musty. This was lavender (I think) and pleasant. The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed it all.
Cons: Hot water at the bath/shower was lacking. Even turned as far right as possible, the water was lukewarm taking awhile to become warm. We used the "heated" indoor pool which was not heated and actually quite cold. Conversely, the hot tub was too hot. The health club area was lovely with lots of chairs etc. One set of steps leading in/out of the pool needs attention as something was loose and could be a hazard for a heavy set person. While using the pool a heavy set couple joined us and he had great difficulty leaving the pool because the steps are set into the wall and the guard rails set too close together for him to use. It was embarrassing for him. Perhaps a series of small steps could be created within the pool for easier access?
Location: The Liberty Bell is just 1 1/2 blocks away. Independence Hall, Independence Visitor Center, Nat Museum of American Jewish History, the Mint all close
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely 24 Hour visit

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: I was an elegant hotel in the perfect location for out needs.
Location: As mentioned above it is in the heart of Historical Philadelphia. We visited the Liberty Bell & Congress Hall in Independence Square.
The staff was very helpful and pleasant from out Bellman, Will, to the Concierge , Glen, and everyone else we came in contact with. The room was lovely and the location was Fantastic!! We were able to walk to the Liberty Bell, Independence Park and numerous wonderful restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

One block from Liberty Bell

Posted Oct 11, 2016
All the historic sites in Old City are within walking distance of hotel, with Liberty Bell/Independence Hall 1 block away. Hotel staff (especially bellhops) very friendly, room service was fast. Easy check in/check out. Lobby & adjacent bar/restaurant area very clean. We chose hotel because it had a pool (bonus discovery: hot tub & sauna) , good for kids to wind down after a day of touring. Many family friendly restaurants (kids yrs 7 and under) also within walking distance. We valet parked the car and bell hops were always willing to retrieve items that we left in the car (chargers, jackets, etc.). Would stay there again.