Ratings based on 3,609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Getting the Flavor of Philadelphia

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location, charm, nice decor, friendly staff
Location: Could see Independence Hall from our window, within walking distance of Independence Hall, Liberty Bell, and bus tours. Near excellent restaurants.
After attending a wedding in northern suburbs of Phila, stayed at this hotel to be close to historic sites. It is a lovely boutique hotel with charm and modern amenities, very friendly staff, also close to excellent restaurants and casual eateries. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy both the hotel and more of this very nice city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, lower rating on cleanliness

Posted Jul 20, 2016
7th floor corner room backside closely facing business office, Sunday stay.so offices closed. Nice view of Penns Landing and Battleship, but windows very dirty, not sure when last cleaned. Had to clean bathtub before taking bath. Black hair in tub and on what were "clean" towels. Big rust circle on side of tub. Had to make sure it was rust... water very slow to drain. Bed was comfortable, very roomy, no issues with TV or fridge and used both. Loved the big comfy chairs in bar- sat by window and shared a few with the spousal unit while baseball was on. Bartender was excellent. Very relaxing after a long day. Valet parkers quick, friendly, very professional. Had nice conversations with all. I hear they are changing to contemporary style. We booked and stayed because of current look. Would recommend to a friend if they like that style, but would voice my reservations on cleaning crew...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location and comfortable

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Close to everything you want to see in historic Philly!! Room comfortable and bathroom very nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Gute Lage im Zentrum

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Das Hotel ist ziemlich in die Jahre gekommen und bräuchte dringend eine Renovierung! Teilweise unfreundliches Personal! Frühstücksbüffet sehr dürftig!!! Bettwäsche nicht sauber.
5 out of 5
by Gail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Great location.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had late check in and didn't get in until 12:30. Staff was still very friendly and helpful. Had extra bed linens to us quickly. Only issue I had was that the shampoo and soap from the previous guest was still in the shower which made me question cleanliness of the room.
4 out of 5
by Kelly from Hopkinton, MA

Great location, pool, wifi but a bit tired.

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
My kids and I spent 2 nights at this hotel. Parking was convenient once I figured out where to go (right around the corner) but one-way streets meant I circled a few times before calling the front desk. The hotel seemed a bit tired...the doorknob on the bathroom didn't latch well, the bathmats were frayed around the edges, the coffee machine overflowed because one of the settings didn't work. On the positive side there was a small pool, hottub and sauna available until 10pm which was a great way to end our days. The continental breakfast in the restaurant was a big hit with my kids despite being an extra cost. Free wifi was very nice. Staff were all friendly and they provided a rollaway bed without my even having to ask. We also had a great view of Independence Hall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and nice hotel in historic area

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, nice and clean, nice room with nice art. Friendly hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good for liberty bell attractions

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Free bottled water
Classy hotel . Walking distance to liberty bell and other attractions and Penns landing