Ratings based on 3,787 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Bar none THE best staff ever! Treated like a king!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Staff, big rooms, cleanliness, valet service
Cons: Renovations are being done, but it was not visible to the public. The pool and hot tub were out of commission, but...they stated that in advance.
Location: Liberty Bell historic districts right there. BB&T Pavillion is only a few miles away. Penns Landing less than a mile.
From the moment I pulled in, I was treated like royalty. Andy and Alibab were phenomenal. The valet service was more than worth it. Anything we wanted they got it, including a large cooler full of ice. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Front desk, everyone, was on the ball and extremely respectful. I will be staying there again, when back in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Jim dir of front office, Hotel Management
thank you for your glowing review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pgh, pa

Perfect location

Posted May 31, 2017
Clean, calm, great stay. Comfortable beds, modern bath. Valet parking worth the expense. Close to everything in Olde City- great dining options, all the historic sites. Excerize room was small, but still ok. Zero complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is super close to the sites!

Posted May 17, 2017
This hotel has a great location! It is one of the closest hotels to all of the historic sites including Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell. The rooms are quite spacious and have a wonderful view! The bathrooms are a little outdated and I do agree with others that for the price of the hotel, they should update the bathrooms. The room and bathroom felt clean though! Breakfast is not included in the stay however there is a breakfast place a few doors down that has good, cheap breakfast! Also, don't pay for valet parking. There is a secure parking garage right behind the hotel. Its 28 dollars (including fees) for 24 hours however if you buy it online you get it for 15 (including fees)! Just be sure you have access to a printer before buying the pass online.Overall, the hotel has nice, clean, and close to all of the nearby attractions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to everything

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Staff members are very helpful. It was raining when we got in; Valet Parker went above and beyond by lending us umbrella. Thank you for a pleasant stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room and blood on bathroom floor.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything else but the location
We found blood and hair on the bathroom floor, hair in the tub, our room was never vacuumed after the previous guests, and there were several hairs in the bed. We informed the front desk of the issue and they sent someone up to clean again. She vacuumed the room and wiped the blood up with tile-ex (she said) but that was it! We went up after to check the room again and the sheets were still not changed, the bathroom floor was still covered in hair and the tub also had hair in it still. We had to go back and tell the front desk again that the room wasn't clean. They apologized and gave us free breakfast. very nice but not necessary. I just wanted a clean room! Our breakfast the next morning was terrible. Dirty table, dirty forks, food overcooked, no water refills, the small breakfast buffet ran out of everything! no spoons or bowls for cereal, no coffee, spoiled fruit on the buffet was all that was left. I will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel in Olde City

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. The location is great and very centrally located to alot of historical sites including the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall which are across the street. It is also convenient to Penn's Landing, Headhouse Square and Reading Terminal Market. It was nice to be able to walk around and come back to the hotel when necessary. There was no water in the hotel from 12-5 both nights which was generally not a problem except when the water was turned back on. The pipes were very loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Not Happy!!!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: response to complaints; get bigger hot water capacity, redo rooms
Location: it is located very close to my sister.
We have stayed at this hotel many times, and usually love staying there. This time they were working on the water system so no water between midnight and 5 AM, which didn't bother us. What did, was the first morning there was no hot water. I called the desk and an engineer called back who told me that they had a lot of people checking out that day and they ran out of hot water! If I wait about an hour there should be more hot water. Really??? Do only people checking out take showers? Ii hve nothing better to do than wait an hour to take a shower?? The next morning I ran out of hot water midway through my shower! I again complained and got an "I'm sorry you were inconvenienced." Also, the sheer curtains in the room were ripped in several places. I will not return. When it was the Omni it was a pleasure staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay In Philadelphia

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Very convenient to Independence Hall, Liberty Bell & other historic sites. Two blocks to subway. Staff was very accommodating. Only negative was we had trouble getting WiFi in our room (4th floor corner) but other than that we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathy

I'll be back

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is conveniently located in the old city at 4th and Chestnut. Beautiful lobby, spacious rooms, great pillows!! The breakfast was incredible and Maria, thecjitess and Seth our server were over the top with service. One recommendation, get real maple syrup for the pancakes and waffles.