Ratings based on 1,143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great near King of Prussia Mall

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Overall it was not bad. I did smell a horrible odor in the hall, that lingered for 2 out of 4 of my nights there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Good centrally located hotel for sightseeing.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean & welcoming as were the staff.
Cons: The sign out front needs to be lit up. If not for the Burger King next door, we would've driven past the entrance every time we came upon it.
Location: We toured Valley Forge on our last day. We almost missed a national treasure. We also toured Philadelphia & Gettysburg.
Carol at the front desk was exceptional. When we arrived at the airport from OR (to PA), we were very disoriented. I called the hotel for directions & Carol managed to get us there with the help of our GPS. She was very welcoming & had good suggestions for restaurants & places to see. We liked her so much, we wanted to take her back with us. Anise & Rose were also very helpful & we were impressed with how caring they were to a disabled guest & made her feel so welcome. The staff at King of Prussia are very special. *This is a suggestion for an improvement: It's confusing how to get into the parking lot when coming from the freeway. We had to make a U-turn at Red Lobster to be able to get to the hotel. The directions are to turn into the neighborhood across from the hotel. This doesn't work & guests would do better if they know to take a U-turn past Red Lobster & look for Burger King.* We also discovered what a turnpike is! Love the state, but the turnpikes are a nightmare!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The access to King of Prussia Mall and the easy bus routes to the city Avenue
Cons: There needs to be improvement with the seating for breakfast. You cannot relax to eat as others are waiting to be seated.
Location: Very close to the King of Prussia Mall
We arrived late evening very tired and had to carry our own luggage to the room and then look for dinner outside of the hotel. The room was not properly cleaned, the light bulbs were faulty. It was too late at that time to contact anyone. We were unable to connect to an international line from within the room. The rest of the stay was acceptable as we learnt where the restaurants were located, the transport to city line and the need to either come very early or very late for breakfast to get a seat. I will return much more prepared
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey Shore, PA

Comfortable at the Comfort Inn

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfy, good breakfast, helpful staff and location.
Cons: There is a problem with iMaps and directions. I would consider updating interior.
Location: Only about 1 mile from the Mall. Lots of great restaurants there and also nearby.
The hotel was a bit dated but very clean and tidy. The beds were very comfortable and clean as was the rest of the room. The included breakfast had plenty of bacon, a big plus for any breakfast!! The only problem we had was more of a iMaps problem more than anything, when searching directions it would take you in a big loop around that was not necessary at all. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHARLESTON SC

NEVER STAY HERE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: NOT A G D THING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: HARD TO GET IN AND OUT OFF.
ELAVATOR... ONLY 1 OFF THE 2 WORKED AND FOR ONE WHOLE DAY THAT 1 DID NOT WORK( WE HAD A 5thFLOOR ROOM STEFF WAS NOT NICE ABOUT ANYTHING, ROOMS WERE NOT CHANGED EVERY DAY AND NEVER DONE RIGHT.PARKING WAS A COMPLEAT JOKE,YOU HAD TO PARK 900 FT AWAY FROM LOBBY.SAVE YOUR MONEY AND STAY AT BEST WESTERN OR ANY OF THE 50 HOTELS AROUND KING OF PRUSSIA. THE HOTEL ALSO HAD A SMELL ALL IT'S OWN.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monongahela,pa

Ok for our one night stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast, easy to find, price was in my budget
Cons: Some updates and general maintenance to rooms
Location: Close to shopping and Philadelphia
I agree with many others reviews, seems a bit dated. The toilet was running in our bathroom which I fixed easy enough but seriously it's a cheap quick fix that should be taken care of and that guests should not have to deal with. The industrial type baseboard is coming off the walls in this room. A fairly decent area was pulled away from the wall as the adhesive is no longer doing its job. Again something that's probably a simple fix. Bed was very soft not sure I would have liked it for more than one night but everyone likes something different. The housekeeping staff knocked on our door at 8:20am. This seems really insane to me. Why so early?!? I can say the breakfast was great. Lots of things to choose from. Definitely made our morning easier. Overall it was ok, but could use some sprucing up. I'll be traveling to the area once a year over the next five years so this Comfort Inn will be likely be one I will consider for my next stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Took the red-eye to Philly. My daughter was on a recruiting trip and needed some rest. The staff worked with to access our room early. It looks like we will be making more trips to Villanova during the next four years and we will definitely stay at the Comfort Inn every time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Location: 1 block from the king of prussia mall and restaurants
great price, nice room, friendly staff, and good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by John Beard, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope if you are ever in the King of Prussia area again you''ll stay with us.
3 out of 5
by VALERIE from Maryland

Adequate Accommodations

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Rolling in near midnight after a 4 hour drive, I was pleased with the quick & easy check in. The room was generally clean and the beds firm & comfortable. This is a very busy property both from seeing the traffic along with the dirt and significant wear to the common areas. Disappointed with barely warm coffee at 6am (had to leave before breakfast), Could have slept later the next day but the sheer curtains on the East side prevented that. AC cooled the room, but was challenged once the hot sun began cooking that side of the building. Breakfast was good, but would be nice to have fresh fruit available. Staffing might be a problem as the desk clerk was scrambling to get breakfast out while tending the front (but keeping a good attitude in spite of it) A decent place to stay in an expensive, high occupancy market
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from King of Prussia

Nice place

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: convenient location
Cons: Nothing
Location: I live in the area so I knew where to go
Staff were friendly. Nice breakfasts. Noisy being next to the turnpike