Ratings based on 1,336 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not so easy to get to.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: rooms were nice, breakfast was nice,
Cons: rugs in the elevator were very stained.
Location: Nice location, lots to do
When we put the address in our gps it took us to a major highway behind the hotel and said we had reached our destination. It took us a very, very long time to find our way back. Some addresses do not work well with gps, usually the hotel will tell you what better address to put in so you won't have problems. That should have been in the hotel information. It is not on a main street, you have to go up the road and turn into a little neighborhood go around that neighborhood and come out because you cannot make a u turn anywhere in King of Prussia. The hotel itself was decent, clean, nice rooms. Reasonable price and very close to the Mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Cheap stay for business - very very short term

Posted May 9, 2017
Really really close to the PA turnpike- noisy- so close- some room proximity might be considered fairly dangerous Used to be a Comfort Inn- now a lower rent indy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Bed good, facilities need repair

Posted May 4, 2017
Wall paper coming off; elevators need repair, new owner with money neededDon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to mall and eateries within waking distance

Posted May 1, 2017
Stay was OK except outlets on both sides of bed didn't work. Breakfast wasn't the best but it did the job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KOP

Get out

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Check out at noon. Twice, once at 9 am, and again at 11, housekeeping staff attempted to open the door to the room without knocking or announcing themselves. Got a unrequested phone call at 1055 asking if we were planning on checking out. Unnecessary and very unwelcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is stripped and old. Under renovations .

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Breakfast nonexistent. Night staffvery nice. Needs to close and reopen when ready. No water pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel fair price.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Plus: Staff was amazing and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable, Minus: Elevator was slow, beat up, shabby, nasty carpet in elevator. Breakfast was supposed to start at 6:30am but at 6:50 still no hot breakfast stuff set up. Had to leave without hot breakfast...disappointed. Besides breakfast not set up promptly at 6:30 I think this hotel was a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Hank, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review on Expedia. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back again. Sincerely, Hank McPartland General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norristown, PA

Try the Hampton that sits in front of this hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: I chose it as it was close to the conference I was attending. There was not anything in the experience that I liked.
Cons: I think that is obvious; have electrical outlets that work, provide a television remote in the room, and have hot coffee at the buffet in the morning.
I only needed to stay one night for business but this was not a pleasant experience. The staff were polite once I got their attention in checking in. However, I was very disappointed with the room. Several of the electrical outlets did not work. I only found this out as I was trying to charge my laptop and phone. The television remote was missing in action - so I had to use the controls on the side of the television to turn it on, go up and down to find channels, and turn it off. And the shower area was not clean. I was careful not to touch any parts of the shower itself when showering. In the morning, the breakfast buffet could only be called a buffet as it was set up that way. Very slim pickings for offering a breakfast buffet.... and after having settled for a muffin, I found it stale and the coffee was lukewarm at best. Last the walls are very thin, as I could hear my neighbors as if they were standing in my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Hank, Hotel Management
Hello: Thanks for posting a review of your recent stay. Sincerely, Hank McPartland General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

location wall to KoP mall shopping, meals, transp

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great rate for the 6 days! No hassle, extra benefits, clean...all very good for the short time booking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Bad thing was that the elavater was very slow and the button didn't turn on after being pushed.