Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice staff. Room real nice & neat. & clean. I'm for sure gonna stay again......,,,,,,,,,..............
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near museums

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Roof top bar is outstanding. Great views of the city. Elegant cocktails. Heaters and fire pits make it great for cool weather.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, United States of America

Attentive Staff & Great Location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect for me, within walking distance of the Marathon start/finish line (the reason for my visit). It was also very comfortable.
Cons: Housekeeping could have done a slightly better job restocking tissues and shampoo/conditioner. However, everything was clean and tidy.
Location: The Logan is in an excellent location—a pleasant walk to many attractions, including the Art Museum, Library, Rodin Museum, and downtown shopping.
This was my first time staying at the Logan, but certainly will not be my last. The hotel was tastefully decorated, with some interesting sculpture throughout. Overall my stay was very pleasant, and I look forward to visiting again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Centrally located and clean

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We visited Philadelphia to run a race. The hotel was clean and staff friendly. My only complaint was that our room did not get cleaned until 5pm the next day of our stay. It was just inconvenient to come back from the run then have to call housekeeping to get clean towels and soap. Hotel was centrally located and within walking distance of The Liberty Bell and "Rocky" stairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Doesn't change bedsheets everyday

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location is decent. A couple blocks from center city. Hotel lobby is nice. Pool is wonderful. The gym is great.
Cons: Doesn't change bedsheets everyday or pillow covers. Sometimes doesn't refill shampoo, and water
Location: Went to center city. City hall was awesome. The church nearby is beautiful!!
I stayed here 3 nights and this hotel doesn't change it's bedsheets everyday. Not even the pillow covers. One of the nights they didn't even refill shampoo or give extra water. I paid $180 a night and I was hoping for high class room service but I didn't get that here. The location is decent. the service is ok. Pool is wonderful. I love the pool. The gym is nice too. Lobby is nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not what I had hoped.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
It's hard to stay at a hotel the used to be a four seasons. I guess my expectations were a modern hip four seasons took its place. Well... Not even close. The staff, not so professional. I heard the front desk say to a bride (yes a bride who had spent the night), that he was sorry the champagne was never sent up to her room and would she like a cup of coffee on the house! One of the things I was looking forward to was taking a bath in my suite. Well I guess they took out the bath tubs. I called the front desk to inquire and they assured me they would find me a suite with a bath in the next day or so but no one ever followed up. The room was modern except for the many things they decided not to update. I miss the cuutious staff, the restaurant, the atmosphere that used to reside on Logan circle. If I'm looking for a hip hotel the Philadelphia Monaco has totally got them beat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice stay in this hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
It is very quiet in such a busy place, it is close to the tourist attractions in Philadelphia and the rooms are very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Sehr gut in sehr guter / zentraler Lage - kleines Minus Service beim Frühstück
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New canaan Ct

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location and upscale. Rates reasonable
Friendly accommodating staff. Decor and comfortable excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Great location and room was as described. I would definitely stay here again.