Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Horror

Posted May 30, 2017
Cons: Someone from Hilton management with some troubleshooting experience should have visited immediately and none of this would have happened.
We're in the hotel restaurant the night before the fire and our section of the restaurant's lights went out and resumed seconds later. Minutes later the first of many fire alarms pushed everyone out of the building at 9pm for the better part of an hour. The Fire Dept didn't show for 15 minutes and then with a single truck while we were all stuck outside! Next morning, we are roused out of bed at 8am to the second alarm with fire trucks surrounding our whole block within minutes. Smoke is coming out of the basement. A host of hotel management is walking about and if asked says that we will be back in the building in 15-20 minutes. One said the backup generator feed smoked, intimating that someone thought it appropriate to run the backup all night instead of attending the the issue the night before. No one knew what was going on and was pretty young. I don't think anyone even knew what to ask the electricians as to status. No one was allowed to return to their rooms until mid/late afternoon with only partial power existing. Some folks spent the day in robes and slippers with plenty of crying babies. As this now affected emergency backup, we were eventually led back to our rooms via emergency exit stairs by flashlight. Back in our room, and within the hour, the fire alarm hails again - everyone out. Minutes later, the all-clear. Last night, back at the restaurant, floors over the basement, a 2" cockroach, smoked out, crawls up the wall next to us. Enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Posted May 27, 2017
It was wonderful overall. Incredible view from our room. Beautiful roof top bar with a fantastic view of Logan Circle. Close to everything you would want to see. I also enjoyed the spa. Relaxing message, a facial and nail service were all worth the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Great bar on the roof deck and delicious brunch on weekends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great place to stay

Posted May 13, 2017
My entire family who came to join with us in the hotel had a great time, especially when we hanged out in their rooftop bar, with the fire pit and overlooking the city, just amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walkable distant to various attractions and shopping
Stayed here for 6 nights , room 631 excellent view of Logan Square , cannot fault this hotel in anyway , never slept so well , bed so comfy and pillows were heaven . All facilities good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Pool, Urban Farmer, Location could not be beat for the museums
Cons: Wish the pool was open later!
Location was perfect and we were able to walk to everything - had no need to rent a car The Pool was great after a day of sightseeing with the kids Urban Farmer was some of the best food we have had in a long time The interior of the hotel was quite lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun time in the city

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location , activities within the hotel itself great for families and couples.
Cons: There is nothing I can think of now.
Location: Museums, restaurants and shopping nearby or a bus away, great location.
My great grandson had a wonderful time , we were close to logan fountain and the hotels swimming pool provided lots of play time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Short, one night business trip.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the gym is excellent.
Cons: The food, whether breakfast or dinner, is OK/fair, but way overpriced. For the price, "free" AM coffee service in the lobby would be appropriate.
Location: Close to work and a few decent restaurants. If I was in Philly for the museums, this would be a perfect location.
Pretty snazzy hotel. Staff at front desk/reception are nice, professional, but slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel at good price

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent value for the price. Roof top bar is first rate