Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Great art work xxxxxxxxxcbbb bbb. Be. B. M. Ccvvgvvvv. Bbbbb. Bbj
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great Wonderful perfect stay

Posted May 28, 2016
Will stay again. The people were great there. I enjoyed my time. Will stay again for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

will never stay here again - huge untrained staff

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The decor was okay. The restaurant was acceptable. The staff there was very good. Unfortunately I cannot say anything else positive .
Cons: Everything needs improvement with the staff
Location: Great location for museums
This was a most unpleasant experience. Hotel is NOT a 4/5 star - maybe 2 but only because of location. The entire staff was untrained. Housekeeping was the worst because they were untrained and rude! The mini bar was not stocked. It was empty! There is no concierge and no one to help with those services. The rooms had just been redone and were tastefully appropriate for a business environment . The Urban Farmer restaurant was acceptable, their staff was super! We shall never stay there again it was most unpleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Vibe, Fun Decor, Amazing Rooftop Bar!

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The Decor, The Location, It's "NEW"
Cons: Service at The Assembly Bar, Stocking the fridge in the room with Drinks and adding snacks in the room.
Location: Can walk to almost everything. The Barnes Museum is across the street and is fabulous!
I really like the re-do of this hotel which was a 5 star hotel before closing for a relocation. The Logan doesn't disappoint. The whole place when through (almost) a complete renovation. I do wish they had replaced the bathtubs, maybe even installed glass showers instead, but overall I was pleased and found the rooms to be well sized. I love the full-length floor mirror in the bedroom. They have a safe which is large enough for a laptop, and they have 1875 watt hairdryers! Always a plus. The gym is now larger and faces the pool which is nice. The pool is still there and has been renovated but they got rid of the hot tub (probably a smart move). The restaurant Urban farmer is excellent and we thought the service was outstanding. Keep in mind this restaurant is a Steakhouse...not a true farm to table restaurant. Meat is the main thing here, not veggies! But we loved it; the whipped potatoes are the best I have ever had! The roof top champagne bar (The Assembly Bar) is a great spot for a view especially during sunset time. I do wish the bar there had chairs AND that they offered coffee especially on weekends when they open at the 3 o'clock hour. Service is super super slow. Getting a bottle of champagne or trying to get a check will easily take 20-25 minutes! And be prepared for New York Prices up there!!! Other notes: They don't offer room service past breakfast. The restaurant closes fairly early. There isn't a Stocked Mini-Bar (no snacks or drinks) in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Great place. Conveniant.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Staff were kind enough to drive us to union station. Very nice.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Merion Station, PA

Great Hotel in a Great Location - Some Kinks

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great lux hotel at a very discounted price. Was disappointed the rooftop bar was not yet open, but that will be next month! The restaurant is OK. Room service for bfast, while prompt, brought it in a togo bag... a bit too much...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Perfect location, lovely staff and beautiful rooms

Posted Apr 16, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at the Logan. The place is beautiful from the moment you walk into the lobby. The staff couldn't be nicer and even presented my kids with little toys when we walked in. The rooms were very pretty and modern and the beds are extremely comfortable (and I'm hard to please with beds!). It was a quick walk to the Franklin Institue which we very much enjoyed and close to lots of dining. We really enjoyed their in house restaurant too. Delicious farm to table food. If there was any complaint at all it would be the when we came back to the room to give my son a nap it wasn't made at 4pm (we did sleep in, but we're out of the room by 10:30). But as soon as I pointed it out they had someone clean it instantly. The room service was delicious! We had one suite and one regular room and both were great in size and comfortably slept our party of 5 (had I been traveling with my husband we could have all fit very comfortably in the suite as their was a perfect alcove for my sons pack n play. We will definitely return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT a Four Seasons Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was lovely, room large and clean, but SUPER low vanity in bathroom and kind of oldish looking brown wooden furniture in bedroom. Bar overpriced and very poor wine by the glass selection. I booked this hotel because it was advertised as a Four Seasons but it is not, as it became The Logan in June 2015 and the Four Seasons is building a new hotel down the street. Lovely courtyard and very accommodating staff but wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Cons: As for the nonrefundable deposit for pets, the PC web states that it is non refundable, but smartphone site do not clearly mention that.
Location: City Hall, Museums, Park
I stayed with my family and my dog on Sunday night. While I booked a standard room, the hotel offered me an upgrade to larger room with separate bed room at fraction of the price. We took that offer and we are quite satisfied with the room and the service. The hotel staffs are all nice and helpful. They even helped me find my phone which I dropped somewhere in the hotel. Overall, I am quite satisfied with my stay and I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Xiaochuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels