Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Excellent hotel and facilities

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Excellent hotel. If I have any complaint at all, it's that I love junk food and the room service menu was high class. I like the class, but wish there was a true junk food/low class option to match every quality option. Also wish there was a television in the bathroom/vanity area. But honestly, it's one of the few hotels I've stayed at in the world in which I'd love to live.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel in Center City

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Newly renovated rooms are on par with the Four Seasons.
Cons: The wired internet didn't work on this floor unfortunately.
I was lucky enough to get a room on the newly renovated "R" floor. It is very nice, and much better than the older rooms on the other floors. I'll make a point of requesting that floor next time I stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The location on the park
Cons: I think they get away with not having to upgrade the rooms because the location, etc. is just so good,
Great location, nice rooms. I think they're the only hotel on Rittenhouse Square itself, which is interesting. I actually stayed here long term because I was deciding whether to buy a condo across the street and needed a feel for the day to day commute.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Staff is extremely warm and friendly! Room was wonderful! Some renovations are the only thing that kept me from giving this a perfect score, but I'm sure when they're done, the hotel will be even nicer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very firendly people with a nice stay and excellent customer service
5 out of 5
by seth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Messa

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful, beautiful hotel. Great staff. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Monique from Santa Cruz, CA

Worth the layover

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at The Rittenhouse to break up a long journey home to California from Croatia. It was perfect. Room was large, even with the couch made up into a bed. Room service was delicious, helpful front desk and fantastic bathrobes The only drag was the indoor pool was chilly! Cold even.
4 out of 5
by Craig from Johannesburg

Worth every penny

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
On a recent visit to Philadelphia, we decided to stay here for a couple nights before heading back home. It was something of a treat for us, since we love the restaurant (La Croix) and its friendly bar staff (Amy and Tony, in particular). Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a junior suite overlooking the park. How lovely! The service throughout our stay was impeccable. Doormen are attentive (especially our favourite, Shamus) and professional. Front desk staff are superb. Housekeeping team members are friendly and detailed. Wifi is fast and free. Welcome drinks are delicious. My only gripe would pertain to the outdated room decor. If I recall, the last time I stayed here in a large suite years ago, everything was pristine and new. This time, small things bothered me: peeling wallpaper in the bathroom, chipped plating on the bathroom fixtures, and shocking royal blue carpeting. I think it could well be the room alone and not a reflection of the larger hotel accommodation choices. Regardless, worth every penny.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

They think of everything!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Everything about my stay there was perfect. I checked in and out during early morning hours, and they were just as friendly and cheerful as they were during the middle of the day. The doormen and concierge were always fantastic with great recommendations. I was in town to visit my sister who is hiking the AT and when I picked her up I ended up bringing 4 more of her hikers friends back with us to the hotel. The hotel never blinked an eye and even let us check them in early to another room and sent up extra towels without being asked. One evening we left the room messy thanks to all the hikers taking showers and what not and when we came back from dinner the hotel room was immaculate. This is truly a luxury hotel and while it is expensive in some eyes, it is worth every last penny. Will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Philadelphia!