Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Great staff. Very helpful and kind to our children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Cons: Offer free wi-fi to all hotel guests.
A bit sterile but great service. Only one restaurant though. Did not try the spa or gym. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Robyn

Spectacular view

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Some very attractive features( champagne greeting... ) but need to up there game to be truly 5 star. Room amenities scarce( only paper coffee cups for nespresso pours) I found a hair pin on the floor makes me wonder if the floor was vacuumed before my stay. Are they still charging for daily wifi??
3 out of 5
by Arthur

January stay at the Ritz.

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
This was my first stay at the Ritz and it wasn't as impressive as I thought it would be. I was from out of town celebrating my girlfriends 30th birthday. I understand it's not guaranteed, but I did write a memo about it, believing that there would be small little surprise for her at the room, but nothing happened. When we were leaving there was a door man that was a bit aggressive as well. We got the Ritz umbrella the day before as it was raining and we were holding on to it to take it home as a souvenir. When we were outside waiting for our valet, he told asked if we were taking the umbrellas which in respond I said yes. He then said, not asked, he will hold on to it and had me hand it over to him, which then he used to shield other guests that were walking out the hotel. When my car arrived he gave the umbrella back to me. Over all the room and infrastructure was amazing but service was a little bit of a miss.
4 out of 5
by Elsie

Nice but not as luxurious as I expected

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The beautiful lobby is the best part of the hotel experience. My room didn't have a robe and slippers (I had to request them), and my bill included charges that weren't mine; for that oversight I was given complimentary wi-fi. Rooms are small but very comfortable and noise level in the hotel's common areas was soft which is super important to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Amazing hotel with a great view of the city! Service was fantastic! One of the best hotels I been to in the US!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Not a wow

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on CheapTickets
Third time ...not a wow. Room service forgot to clean our room after a specific call requesting it Wine and liquor stock only fair. :-/
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressive architecture; great location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Glad to get the room upon early arrival but it was small. Hotel was crowded. The room was not cleaned properly, the closet shelf had weeks or months of dust on it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Incredibly noisy room marred otherwise nice trip

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The staff was courteous, the lobby was beautiful.
Cons: Soundproofing. They advertise as child friendly, but besides offering a child's menu there is not anything for children. A game room would be helpful.
Location: Near the subway and many sightseeing locales.
We were situated in an alcove next to another room. An otherwise lovely experience was married by the fact that every time the room door next to us was closed, it sounded like it was being slammed. There was no soundproofing between our room and the hallway. Every word uttered by our next door neighbors was audible. Unfortunately, our neighbors arrived home most evenings at 1:30 in a loud, inebriated state.