Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Incredibly noisy room marred otherwise nice trip

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The staff was courteous, the lobby was beautiful.
Cons: Soundproofing. They advertise as child friendly, but besides offering a child's menu there is not anything for children. A game room would be helpful.
Location: Near the subway and many sightseeing locales.
We were situated in an alcove next to another room. An otherwise lovely experience was married by the fact that every time the room door next to us was closed, it sounded like it was being slammed. There was no soundproofing between our room and the hallway. Every word uttered by our next door neighbors was audible. Unfortunately, our neighbors arrived home most evenings at 1:30 in a loud, inebriated state.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Gorgeous architecture

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Lobby was very cold and windy Major issues with housekeeping Not worth the higher price point Sad because Ritz was always my special treat hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We stayed after a wedding. It was so convenient.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Perfect place to stay for a wedding at the Crystal Tea Room
The place is clean, comfortable and has all the amenities necessary. Wish we could have stayed longer. The only issue was the brunch could have offered more choices such as an omelet station. The food was good but not great. Not up to what I would expect for this level of hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast, via room service arrived cold.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Hotel was very clean, staff very accommodating....however, roomservice breakfast arrived timely, yet food was cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Unable to find food at Ritz at 1:00 am on Thursday

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location. Bathroom, crown molding
Cons: Don't pass off the crappy rooms to women u underestimate. We have stayed in the best hotels in the world on many continents; that find food fast @1am
Location: You are in center city, near everything including a metro stop around the corner. You are near museums restaurants, shows, universities, everything,
This is the Ritz. The location is perfect, the service is not. We were 3 women who booked a room for 3 with 3 double beds. The reception staff of course tried to give us the worst room in the place that had an air conditioning unit blaring noisily outside the unit. Upon complaint they tried to pass us to another smaller room lower floor, and finally moved us to a room we actually paid for with a superb view. Despite requesting in writing and weeks prior, a room with amenities for 3 adults: 3 robes 3 slippers 3 sets of toiletries, this did!'t happen. It does happen at the Mandarin Oriental or at the Foir Seasons. But the worst part? After a show on a rainy cold Thursday, 3 hungry guests wanted some dinner. It took half an hour to get to room service on the telephone, then a whole hour at least we were told to get items on their 24-HR menu! When we then requested a pizza delivery place from front desk, they gave us 2 wrong numbers, then informed us pizza places do not stay open past 1 am. Excuse me? In all of center city Philadelphia, not one? This is a Rotz with non-Rits service. To be kinder, the THIRD room was. Comfortable, clean with a lovely view and oversized bathroom with a shower almost as large as the Plaza's, where room service delivers in 15 min.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Always a pleasure. Our fourth stay in a year. Location is fabulous, the bar lobby nicely improved. No better place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby was always very noisy. Not at all peacefu

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Lobby was noisy. Hotel not peaceful or sophisticated. Staff indifferent. Phones seldom answered. Room service very good though. And very fast. Rooms nice but suite was very small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
very dissappoined! The dining was poorly staffed. No one seemed to know what was going on. The service was terrible! Ate dinner and breakfast, also had cocktails in the lounge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Simply amazing!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Simply amazing!
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very nice (and very expensive). They should not charge for wi-fi. Staff was excellent. Room was excellent.