Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Amazing hotel with a great view of the city! Service was fantastic! One of the best hotels I been to in the US!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressive architecture; great location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Glad to get the room upon early arrival but it was small. Hotel was crowded. The room was not cleaned properly, the closet shelf had weeks or months of dust on it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Incredibly noisy room marred otherwise nice trip

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The staff was courteous, the lobby was beautiful.
Cons: Soundproofing. They advertise as child friendly, but besides offering a child's menu there is not anything for children. A game room would be helpful.
Location: Near the subway and many sightseeing locales.
We were situated in an alcove next to another room. An otherwise lovely experience was married by the fact that every time the room door next to us was closed, it sounded like it was being slammed. There was no soundproofing between our room and the hallway. Every word uttered by our next door neighbors was audible. Unfortunately, our neighbors arrived home most evenings at 1:30 in a loud, inebriated state.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel at the center of the city

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Location was very nice and the lobby was gorgeous, but noticed noise from the street was a bit bothering if you wish for quiet stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Gorgeous architecture

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Lobby was very cold and windy Major issues with housekeeping Not worth the higher price point Sad because Ritz was always my special treat hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel stay ever staff God bless them
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We stayed after a wedding. It was so convenient.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Perfect place to stay for a wedding at the Crystal Tea Room
The place is clean, comfortable and has all the amenities necessary. Wish we could have stayed longer. The only issue was the brunch could have offered more choices such as an omelet station. The food was good but not great. Not up to what I would expect for this level of hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No free wifi for an expensive hotel?

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel but the service was less than good. Very polite, very nice but deliver very little. No free wifi in a hotel that a room cost 500 USD a night, really?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels