Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Always a pleasure. Our fourth stay in a year. Location is fabulous, the bar lobby nicely improved. No better place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby was always very noisy. Not at all peacefu

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Lobby was noisy. Hotel not peaceful or sophisticated. Staff indifferent. Phones seldom answered. Room service very good though. And very fast. Rooms nice but suite was very small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
very dissappoined! The dining was poorly staffed. No one seemed to know what was going on. The service was terrible! Ate dinner and breakfast, also had cocktails in the lounge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel céntrico, con mucho abolengo. Excepcional

Posted Aug 18, 2016
La habitación era demasiado pequeña. no había demasiado espacio para caminar por ella.
5 out of 5
by Larry from Clinton

UPENN UROLOGY GRADUATION

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The tiny and rigid sitting bench at the end of the bed was not comfortable and there was no other chairs to sit in except desk chair. You cannot get into the bathroom with the closet door open, it opens out into the bathroom entrance. The bathroom lighting was wonderful! The lamps that dim were perfect! Need some type of night light in bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by isaac

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Food and beverage was attrocious
5 out of 5
by Alex from nyc

Luxury accommodations in the heart of Philly

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious and had a very nice view of City Hall and downtown Philly. Bed was comfortable. The check-in process was unusually pleasant, partly owing to the free champagne that was offered. The lobby is airy and quite spectacular.
4 out of 5
by Victor from Rockville, MD

Good, but not as Good

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our family likes the Ritz Carlton, and we have stayed in quite a few previously, including Philadelphia. Almost always a 5 star experience. This time, not as much - maids didn't clean our room, request for clean towels took two attempts, lock on the "foyer" door to our "connecting" rooms didn't work, so no connecting rooms. And, $10 for basic wi-fi? That's kind of insulting when it's free at a Hampton Inn. Valet and bell staff are great. Front desk is super friendly. The hotel and rooms are in great condition. Little things keep it from being 5 star.
4 out of 5
by Gail from Ma

Ritz Carlton Philadelphia

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk person was rude when we were checking in. Like we were bothering him. The room was good and the bed was very comfortable. We ordered coffee service with pastries every morning. Every morning the croissants were very over cooked, and not flaky at all. We couldn't tell the cheese from the jam or chocolate croissants. I called the dining service and they sent others up but they were the same. I expected better from the ritz. The valet attendants and bell men were great.