Ratings based on 1,255 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Posted May 27, 2017
Very nice. Great location. I have stayed at all hotels om 17th st. This one is best value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. This was only the second time I have ever stayed at the Warwick, one night each time. First time the room was huge and you had to go down a small hallway to get to bathroom which I loved. I was hoping for that again but this time it was a normal size which I was disappointed about at first. What made up for it was that I had access to the Lounge and there was free happy hour food and drinks. Met a few people in there who were super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading Pa

Price was right

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Very nice room. Bed and pillows were comfortable. The hotel itself was very nice. I'm sure if I was here for pleasure I would have enjoyed it
Cons: teach staff that every guest matters and don't judge
I was in Philadelphia for medical treatments at Penn Medicine. I needed to stay 2 nights for out patient chemo. The Warwick was a good price and I had stayed there several years ago and enjoyed it. I was dropped off at the front entrance by cab. No one helped me as I struggled to get out of the cab with my bags. The doormen just ignored me. I guess my bald head and chemo tubes scared them into think they would catch a disease. I went to the front desk where again I was greeted coldly. I was given my keys and directed to the elevator but once again no one helped me with my bags. The next morning I went down to get a cab but I had covered my head and tubes so that day the doorman was nice enough to get me a cab. My treatments ended a day early so instead of staying the second night I called to get a ride home. Again the front desk was cold. No one smiled or wished me a good day. They just acted like they wanted me to hurry up and get out of their hotel. I doubt I'll ever stay there again. I'm going through a difficult time and kindness could have made all the difference in the world to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eh

Posted May 23, 2017
Great location is about the best that this offers. Easy to walk to any location. No complaints about the staff. The stay was comfortable enough, but didn't blow me away. Bedsheets were ripped, though. And the bathroom was only Ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

So happy to have found the Warwick

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Maintenance to the physical facilities.
Location: Right in Center City. I did not venture from my room, the evening I stayed, but I surely could have enjoyed the laid back night life of the city.
Thank you, Expedia, for directing me to the Warwick! After living in Philly, years ago, as a student, I attended my neice's graduation, and I needed a place to stay at the last moment. This was my first stay, there, and it will not be my last. The decor is kind of a modern deco, or something, and it was cool! My room had a lamp that needed maintenance, and some of the wonderful details were worn a bit, and needed attention. The staff, however, is quite amazing! From the first person I met there--the woman at the front desk--to the wonderful gentleman who brought me food late at night, the professional and friendly factors were outstanding! When I go back to Philadelphia, I will go back to the Warwick. And, what brought me there? Why, Expedia, of course! Thank you, again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Good location. Lobby nice but property a bit dated. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast and evening lounge were very ordinary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to subway

Posted May 13, 2017
We were upgraded and received free continental breakfast and evening appetizers. Hotel is located conveniently near subways and within walking distance of several restaurants in various price ranges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Very nice hotel. Worth every penny. Stay here. Staff is great and location is awesome. Great for the business traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Was there in business. Great hotel. Great location. The staff were very friendly and check in was a breeze. Quiet and convenient. Would stay there again the next time I'm in Philly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

The best thing about this hotel is the location

Posted May 11, 2017
The staff member in the lobby is super rude when i checked in and when i checked out she's not giving you chance to explain anything even though they left a msg in my room to speak with me about my credit card. She said my credit card didn't work i ended up adding 3 credit cards and 3 of them have a hold from the hotel which means it was approved. She never wanted to listen super rude. When i checked out, i had to deal with the same person. I was holding the elevator to get my stuff out of and she started to scream that i can't hold the elevator even though there were too more plus i was the only person in the lobby but it was a big deal for her. She never let me use the cart to carry my stuff since there was no one there to help. My suitcases were stuck in the elevator and she said: "well you have to wait now till the elevator comes back!" So unwelcoming please I don't recommend it to anyone unless they change their staff