Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, very clean but quite expensive

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: More amenities.
Location: Middle of downtown Phila
Lovely boutique hotel, quite clean, but larger rooms are expensive. No gym, you pay for breakfast and parking is $38 a day. Free wi-fi. You are also located in a nice area in the middle of downtown Phila. If money is a concern, you can get much more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon, NJ

Clean and close to everything

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Cons: The hot water in the shower was barely hot enough...maybe just slightly hotter than luke warm
Great stay here! It was only one night but check in was a breeze, the room was clean, its nearby a million places to eat and parking garages and check out was just as easy. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Conveniently located to historical attractions.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, that they allowed pets (at a cost) and the location.
Cons: Have accessible local activity promotions.
Location: There was everything from High-End Stores to convenient stores within short walking distance. Bars, and diner right across the street open 24HRs.
Hotel was just perfect for a weekend getaway from NYC. Though it seemed like I was in NYC, it felt more airy and more sun light because there wasn't as many skyscrapers. I felt safe. The hotel is in a convinient location. Hotel has valet and personal parking at a cost. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. They allow dogs! YAY!! The hotel had a great scent to it. Not stuffy. Very modern and I would recommend it to anyone judging by my wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Wonderful hotel in great center city location. Terrific breakfast spot off of lobby. Big well appointed room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and a great location.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Walking distance to great hotels and shops. The hotel is clean and has all the amenities one requires. I ate in the grill restaurant at the bar, which had a great atmosphere and good food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent position near Rittenhouse Square

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: The staff, restaurant facilities
Location: Handy to everything. Art galleries are a little way off but not too far.
Since we were here last, 4 years ago, very little has changed. The executive lounge staff were very slack about refilling or replacing the buffet items. The buffet itself was minimal. Our room was a good size but others, for the same price, are a bit small. They used to have a bar/cafe attached to the hotel but that is now closed. The Prime Rib, an excellent restaurant continues to operate and is very good but rather expensive. They have an excellent team of hairdressers also independent but in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The Warwick Rittenhouse is a great choice if you are staying in downtown Philly. It is centrally located, the place looks nice, its clean, reasonably priced, and the staff is helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great all service hotel near Rittenhouse Suare

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here. Close to everything and everyone on the staff is wonderful. Our first choice in Philadelphia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Forge, PA

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable and spacious room with plenty of hot water and water pressure for the shower. The staff was very welcoming and gracious.
Cons: Our meeting room was a bit cramped due to large pillars. Check the room layout before booking a meeting.
Location: A few blocks from Suburban train station, Tenth Presbyterian Church, City Hall, One Liberty Place (observation deck on top), lots of shopping nearby.
Walking distance to City Hall, Independence Mall and historic landmarks, art museums, and more, makes the Warwick a great place from which to visit the city. I was there for a meeting, but unusually warm January weather let me walk more than I expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

NOT worth the money

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I have stayed at countless hotels across the US and Canada. This hotel was by far the biggest disappointment. Ive stayed in far better rooms for far less money. The online pictures make it look like a palace as does the lobby when you walk in. However once you step into the elevator that all ends. The "suite" consisted of a room slightly bigger than the bed and the jacuzzi was a standard size dented and CRACKED bathtub. The best part is the unexpected fees they take at check in without mentioning so your budget for the trip is much less than you had planned. Despite the fact it was January I'd have rather stayed in a tent.