Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Central Philly.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The Warwick was very nice. From check in to the happy hour in the lounge to a nice room to a very good breakfast in the morning to having the bell staff hold bags for us, everything was flawless. Thanks to the staff and thanks to Expedia for their assistance in booking this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square. Our team is excited to read that you enjoyed a memorable experience with us at our excellent location, just steps from tons of local shopping, dining, and entertainment that Philadelphia has to offer. We have shared your feedback of your flawless stay with our team as further encouragement moving forward and are excited to welcome you back for another visit in the future. Please travel safely and have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of philly !!!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Didn't know what to expect because it was our first time in Philly , but let me tell you once we got to the hotel I was very happy!!! It was In the perfect spot of where u want to be in downtown philly. It was very safe and either way u walked u had everything right next to u. The stadiums were also only 3 miles away an it's all 3 stadiums rift next to eachother an they all have character. I'm originally from Vegas and I work in the industry and trust me this is a place u want to go too!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with us in Philadelphia. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed a memorable experience at our excellent location, steps from a variety of dining, shopping, and entertainment. We appreciate your recommendations to our future guests and look forward to your next visit to the city and meeting all your expectations once again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel à prix modéré très bien situé.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: La location
Cons: La plomberie
Location: Rittenhouse square est la meilleure location de Philidelphie, boutiques est aurait animation
La plomberie des salles de bain est très bruyante.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Good Hotel ..............................................................................................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of your 4 star experience with us at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square. We're proud that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back on future visits to Philly. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Comfort in the center of it all

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: I took advantage of the late checkout option which was a major plus. The room size was generous and well-furnished.
Location: Along with historical sites nearby, this hotel is convenient to major medical facilities.
A quality facility in downtown Philly. No complaints whatsoever and the onsite restaurant was great. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square. Our team is excited to read that you enjoyed an excellent experience and our convenient location in Philadelphia. Our guests love the ease of being able to navigate to all the local shopping, dining, and attractions that the city has to offer right from our front doors. We're glad this was a bonus to you as well during your stay. We look forward to your next Philadelphia adventure and providing you with outstanding service once again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice Hotel. Very Convenient Location.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location and fair price.
Cons: Front desk staff could be friendlier and more welcoming. Parking should be discounted with room rental.
Location: Great restaurants within waqlking distance.
Nice hotel at a very convenient location. Our room was clean and comfortable, and we were able to get good night's rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square. Our team is excited to read that you enjoyed an overall clean, comfortable, and memorable visit. We see you were able to get out and explore the city from our convenient location. Our guests love being able to take in all the local dining, shopping, and entertainment that Philly has to offer and we appreciate you sharing this feedback with our future guests as well. We have reviewed your comments regarding our Front Desk team internally so we may ensure all of our guests are receiving the highest quality service possible. We look forward to your next visit to Philly and meeting all your expectations once again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Lovely hotel, beautifully situated. Our room was clean, modern, and very spacious. Room service was excellent. Will definitely return next time we're in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay with us at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square. We appreciate your compliments on our clean, comfortable accommodations in close proximity to all the dining, shopping, and entertainment that Philadelphia has to offer. Our team looks forward to your next visit and meeting all your expectations once again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice hotel close to downtown and to all historical

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Located in the Rittehhouse Square, downtown, although quiet and close to transportation, historical sites and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Irina, Thank you for sharing your review of your visit with us in downtown Philadelphia. Our guests love our excellent location... Just steps from public transportation and all the local dining, shopping, and entertainment that Philly has to offer. We're glad this was a convenience to you during your visit and our team looks forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central NJ

Great price, great location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for the first time for two nights. We had plans for the weekend in different spots of the city and the location of the hotel was so convenient. The staff was welcoming when we arrived. The room was clean and there was a complimentary breakfast and happy hour which we missed because of our plans but we loved the idea of it. We did have an issue with the air conditioner being loud/buzzing on the first night which made it a little hard to sleep. We mentioned it to the front desk before heading out the next day and they were very courteous and accommodating to the issue. We were moved to an even larger room by the time we returned. I just booked another night here for a couple months from now and we are looking forward to another great stay! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Dawna, Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with us at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse. Our team is pleased that our convenient location came in handy for exploring all the local attractions you had planned on before your arrival. We appreciate your compliments on our well appointed accommodations and are happy to hear that our team was able to re-situate you in another room promptly so we could address the challenge you experienced with the AC unit in your first room. We're excited to see that you already have another date booked with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another extraordinary stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel walkable to most attractions

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Location: Close to most things
The hotel was very modern and clean. The hotel bedroom was huge and very comfortable, The Prime Rib restaurant is situated in the hotel and we had a most peasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us in downtown Philadelphia. We see that you enjoyed an overall extraordinary visit and found our accommodations to be clean, comfortable, and well appointed. We're glad you were able to try out The Prim Rib restaurant. We receive lots of compliments on their food and beverage quality. Our team looks forward to serving you on future visits to Philadelphia and we all wish you a fabulous day!