Ratings based on 1,524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Good location. Quiet and not too congested like other hotels and still within walking distance to attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: staff, location and style
Cons: humidity control
This hotel was located in a great place in Philly. Totally impressed with the staff, so helpful, polite and eager to please. So friendly! Highly recommend hotel. The only negative was the room was very humid even though the air-conditioning was on - it was cool in room but wet feeling...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right in the middle of everything!!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel is perfect if you want to explore the city. The only thing that sucks is that self parking is $40 per night, only a little less than valet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Took the tip but did not refill any supplies

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We left $5 tip after first night, coming back noticed they didn't re-supply any face towels. Tub still had hairs. Our plush toy we brought on the trip left on the floor. We left $2+ tip after second night, coming back noticed they didn't re-supply soap, shampoo, conditioner, face towels, coffee cup holders. And yes, the sensored snack tray is annoying. We are afraid to touch it. Not recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Convenient location, helpful, unobtrusive service; comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Our stay at the Westin Philadelphia was great. It's conveniently located to restaurants and shopping, and it's a short walk from historical sites. We also loved that it was right off of Rittenhouse Square, which is a really cute part of the city. The hotel was clean, and the room was spacious. Check-in and check-out were easy, and it was a great experience overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingston jamaica

Everything you need

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Everything, no weaknesses we saw. The DNC was on but no problem. Your own shopping center plus food court!
Cons: A view of Philly would have made it perfect.
Location: Everything is either in the complex or very close. If you need to travel to the outskirts transport of all kinds readily available.
Location with modern facilities, good service and options galore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great location, great experience.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Spent two nights here the week before the Democratic Convention. The staff had their A game going--very friendly, very helpful. We were able to walk to many touristy sites or hop on the nearby Phlash bus stop. Many nice restaurant choices nearby as well. Our only complaint is that we couldn't use the mini-fridge for our own drinks, since it was sealed with "for sale" items which could be purchased for ridiculously high prices. You really should stop this practice, Westin. Otherwise, you were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jul 24, 2016
great location and great hotel. Staff was super helpful also.
5 out of 5
by maureen from Boston, MA

Very Good Stay, NO issues.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good quality Westin. Small but adequate gym. As expected.