Ratings based on 1,761 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Housekeeping M.I.A

Posted Jul 19, 2017
My husband reserved a room for the weekend at the Westin to celebrate my birthday yesterday, 07/15. Our Philadelphia visit was a surprise so originally he did not share our SPG Gold status upon arrival. We checked into the hotel at 3:00 pm and was greeted by friendly, attentive valet attendants upon arrival. At the front desk, the fellow with dark colored hair at the SPG counter appeared too busy to direct us to where we needed to check in however, we were further received for check in by a very friendly fellow by the name of Anthony. Our room was located on the 8th floor. Upon first walkthrough the room was not as clean as it should have been and the refrigerator and courtesy water was not stocked. We let it go. We dropped off bags and ran for errands and returned to the hotel around 530. This is when the experience deteriorated from here. Bathroom toilet was flushed once and the toilet ran and ran and kept filling up; and the water from the toilet overflowed onto the bathroom floor. We threw down all of the towels in the bathroom and immediately called the front desk around 6. We told them we needed the room cleaned immediately and needed new towels and washclothes. We were told by a woman that they would send someone up immediately to take care of the issue. They sent an engineer who came within 15 -20 minutes and took a machine into the bathroom. He told us that we would be good to go and that someone from housekeeping would be on their way upon his exit. As 7:00 pm, ap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Close to Rittenhouse Square, great shopping, dinin

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great location, comfortable, well appointed room and very friendly staff. Also liked that self parking was available on the hotel premesis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Elevators

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The only complaint would be you have to take 2 different elevators to get to your room. One elevator from the ground to lobby and then mother from the lobby to the rooms. A little annoying when you bring your pet, but other than that, a great place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Awesome trip to Philly.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, and overall great hotel.
Cons: I like when hotels have a pool.
Location: We went to the American Revaluation museum. It's new and very well done. I highly recommend it.
We went to the Westin because of the reviews by others and the location. Truly a wonderful hotel. The bartenders are a blast, and the breakfast buffet was very good. I travel a lot for work and pleasure. I always use Expedia, and this trip is a perfect example of why. I would book here again using Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near the museums.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful weekend getaway !!! Location was perfect!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The front desk gave very good reccomendations on where to go and what to see. Very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Everything was excellent, nice and clean. Thank you for adding the gym
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Lovely hotel!

Posted May 30, 2017
Very clean and nice hotel located near great shopping and resturants. Close to all major attactions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo,ny

Nice hotel near Rittenhouse area.

Posted May 16, 2017
Location: Great restaurants Parc, Dan Dan, Dandelion etc.
Was disappointed that I booked early and paid more than $100 per night. Vs. going rate on those dates. Also we prefer 2 Queens vs 2 double beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

House Keeping Staff need training!!!

Posted May 4, 2017
I was there for 4 days and each day a male housekeeping staff would persistently knock on my door until he woke me up and when I ignored him he would attempt to open the door however the latch would prevent the door from opening all the way. He would then go away and within an hour he is back knocking on the door. It is the most irritating experience I have had in a Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by WPHGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing such valuable feedback regarding your recent visit to the Westin Philadelphia. We pride ourselves in providing the best service possible, it’s unfortunate we fell short during your stay with us and I truly apologize for that. I have shared your comments with the Housekeeping team to be used as a training topic in effort to ensure our guests can relax without the worry of being disturbed. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to your return when travels bring you back to Philadelphia.