Ratings based on 1,740 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Lovely hotel!

Posted May 30, 2017
Very clean and nice hotel located near great shopping and resturants. Close to all major attactions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo,ny

Nice hotel near Rittenhouse area.

Posted May 16, 2017
Location: Great restaurants Parc, Dan Dan, Dandelion etc.
Was disappointed that I booked early and paid more than $100 per night. Vs. going rate on those dates. Also we prefer 2 Queens vs 2 double beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

House Keeping Staff need training!!!

Posted May 4, 2017
I was there for 4 days and each day a male housekeeping staff would persistently knock on my door until he woke me up and when I ignored him he would attempt to open the door however the latch would prevent the door from opening all the way. He would then go away and within an hour he is back knocking on the door. It is the most irritating experience I have had in a Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by WPHGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing such valuable feedback regarding your recent visit to the Westin Philadelphia. We pride ourselves in providing the best service possible, it’s unfortunate we fell short during your stay with us and I truly apologize for that. I have shared your comments with the Housekeeping team to be used as a training topic in effort to ensure our guests can relax without the worry of being disturbed. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to your return when travels bring you back to Philadelphia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WDC

Decent hotel near shopping but hard beds and dated

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This Westin is very old but the location is great. The fitness center is so very dated I decided to run outside. The bed was also very hard. The rooms need updating but it's not horrible. If you get a good deal maybe take it but I would aim for something more modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by WPHGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at the Westin Philadelphia hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and sorry that our hotel was not up to your or our own standards. I’m sorry to hear that our fitness center did not meet your workout needs either, we are in the midst of planning a complete renovation of the fitness center and we hope for your return to experience the fresh, new look. We appreciate you staying with us and do hope for you to come back soon to show you a much improved stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The location is great and the room is clean and comfortable. There is no free WiFi in room. And the parking fee is expensive. The staffs are very friendly. Overall, nice stay and will recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Close to everything with a friendly staff

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This is my second stay at this hotel and like the first, the friendliness of the staff shown through. From the valet to the front desk, everyone is smiling and willing to help. On this visit I only stayed one night. The room could've been cleaner..coffee pot was so dusty I didn't want to wash it therefor didn't use it. Bathroom was missing robe (if room came with one but had a hanger showing it did). Bed wasn't overly comfortable...maybe reaching its peak age? None of this is a deal killer though...I will stay there again next time in town. Parking tip: the parking in philly is horrendous so having the parking garage is a nice bonus. If you plan on NOT using your car during your visit, then self park your vehicle. You will safe money. If you'll be using your vehicle during your stay then use the valet. Most everything can be walked to from this hotel. Nearby: go to federal donuts a couple blocks away...worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by WPHGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Westin Philadelphia hotel. Our team prides themselves in providing the friendliest service in Center City, I’m glad they were able to help. I’m sorry the coffee maker was not clean and the bath robe not being replaced. I will be sure to speak with the housekeeping team and stress the importance of a clean room and all amenities replenished, please accept my apology. I’m sorry the bed was not as heavenly as you expected, I will be sure to inspect the bed for future guest and make necessary adjustments based upon findings. I’m glad you were able to make a choice for parking that worked out for you and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Nice hotel, close to all the main attractionsite, just beware of the parking fees
5 out of 5
by Chia-Yun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I loved this hotel it was definitely a great experience I would stay there again. It was located close to a lot of key places to visit. The hotel itself was beautiful and very clean. The only thing I would change would be the toiletries,they provide more. They're expensive so I wouldn't see why they couldn't provide more things. Also they should have 2 bathrobes not just 1 and the fridge should be empty and filled only if requested. We couldn't leave our left over food in the fridge because you get charged if it's opened which is beyond ridiculous.
4 out of 5
by Valencia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels