Ratings based on 1,479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - A bit dark

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Overall style is very nice. I like the smell of the soaps they use.
Cons: Listed above.
Location: Great location, tons nearby.
I liked the hotel, it was clean and appeared higher end. The Shower had poor water pressure, seems like even tho shower was running, water was still pouring out into the tub. The pillows on the bed are really uncomfortable, and despite being on the top floor in the best room category aside from a suite...the room was very dark. This hotel is a low rise compared to its neighbors, so natural light is limited. 52 for Valet?!? A bit ridiculous for Philly. That is a NYC price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Staff needs improvement big time

Posted May 10, 2016
The hotel was nice enough, but the room cleaning staff is terrible. Front desk was fine. The room cleaning was absolutely 100% terrible. Wouldn't return just because of how bad they were at cleaning our room and when we passed by them in the hall, they were complaining to coworkers about having to clean rooms. It's your job! Come on. Bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Mike Yacoub, Hotel Management
Dear Zack, Thank you very much for your valuable Expedia review. I was glad to see that you enjoyed the room and our Front desk staff. I deeply apologize for our housekeeping service and trust you will rest assured knowing I have shared this feedback with the team. We will ensure that the proper follow up and action plans are in place so that your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back so we can change your initial perception into a much better one Sincerely Mike Yacoub Interim General manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Oh

Great location

Posted May 2, 2016
All staff encountered were very hospitable!! Thank you to Murray in the bar for directions back to Ohio !!! Can't wait to visit the city again and will stay here for sure!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from downtown Philly

Posted May 2, 2016
Close to neat attractions and the subway. The staff at the hotel were great! Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Great location and good value

Posted May 1, 2016
Was only there for one night but the location was ideal for the purpose of our visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Very friendly staff, big rooms. Great centrally located hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Perfect location, great staff

Posted Apr 30, 2016
The staff was always helpful and always friendly. The rooms and location are perfect for business trips and leisure. I stay here often for trips for work and like to stay an extra night to go shopping, the shopping nearby is incredible!! Love the hotel!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Excellent place to stay when in Philly on business
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Great location. Helpful staff. Close to subway station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

First time staying at the Westin

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Surprised to find a whole mall attached to this hotel, nice shops, & places to eat. Room was lovely & bed was like sleeping on a cloud.
Cons: Expensive to park in garage & no pool disappointing.
Location: Close to everything in center city Philadelphia. Very neat city to visit. Make sure to visit the Reading Terminal market.
Wish we could have stayed there more than 1 night.