Ratings based on 1,595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great trip and hotel!! People were nicer and nicer

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Great trip and hotel!! People were nicer than nice!!! Hotel amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a wonderful time

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: the bar, the room, valet parking
The service was wonderful, the bar was exceptional, all around we had a really good time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Strafford, United States of America

Good location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The location of the hotel is very good for walking to several area attractions. The updated decor is sleek and modern. Rooms are spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Overall ok. I had 2 rooms. Shower knob broken in one room and toilet was leaking in the other.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

downtown philly - in the heart of it all!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: All of the outside/parking staff was kind and tried to assist, though it took forever as they don't have keys to let me in. 20 minutes to gain access
Cons: stair access; don't hang up on customers when call from the stairwell. why is the check in only accessible by elevator? take staff on stairwell tour
Location: EXCELLENT - which is why we stayed there. but won't be ever again!!!
I don't do elevators. period. There was NO way of accessing my room without being escorted by staff, and no one knew how or where to go. When, at one point, I was literally locked in a stairwell with one of the escorts, he was on hold on his phone, i was transferred twice before being disconnected! NO WAY to get out, despite signs pointing to "hotel rooms" and "lobby." This is dangerous, scary and should not be permitted. In the event of a fire, the bottom door (where we entered) was locked with key (or possibly pass, but I certainly didn't have one).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the city

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Our stay was comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the rooms were clean. Be mindful of the parking. Valet was $54 which allowed you the flexibility to go and come as you please. Self parking was about $40 but you would have to pay each time you would come back in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Frustration over one small thing never resolved

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient, reasonable rates, friendly hotel staff, comfortable bed
Cons: When a guest reports a problem, solve it don't just react with whatever you think a quick fix will be.
Let me start by saying the hotel staff were understanding and when our problem was not resolved, they provided free parking an additional starwood points - but the fact is, we'd rather have paid and not gone through the frustration. The new coffee makers in the room don't match the filter packs provided. Using the provided packs results in coffee overflowing all over the place. We reported it three separate times with specific feedback and even a video! The management never was able to solve the problem. They even brought us a brand new coffee maker - but it still didn't fit the filter packs. Not sure what it will take to have someone actually put two and two together to solve this - but you can look forward to messy morning coffee in your room until they do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, okay hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, courteous staff, clean room
Location: In addition to major tourist attractions, like the Philadelphia Museum of Art, there are numerous places to shop and really good restaurants nearby.
Perhaps my expectations prior to arriving at this hotel was too high, based upon the price and the other reviews (which seem to be mostly positive)... so to me it was somewhat of a letdown. Not that I encountered any major issues, and the location, near a train station (I took the train from the airport and got off at Suburban station) and in city center close to major attractions, were definitely pluses. A couple of minor things could be improved upon: First of all, a TOWEL RACK in the bathroom would've been nice. That was rather a bizarre omission on the part of the designers. On the other hand--they DID have a handheld shower head (instead of just a fixed one), which most of the other hotels I've stayed at don't, so that was another plus. Staff were wonderfully courteous, although whoever was in charge of replenishing our two bottles of water every day (we had a double room and so they were supposed to provide us two complimentary bottles per day) was very inconsistent about it--one day we only got one bottle, another day we got none. I mean, for the price of the room, two complimentary bottles of water is really the least you could do... And by the same token, I wonder why the hotel can't provide guests with free use of the computers in the business center? Why did it cost me $6 per 5 minutes just to use a computer?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Cons: Hotel needs to address room doors and the extreme noise created by uncaring door closers if doors are not held and carefully closed noise is deafening
Location: great art museums, great restaurants
Easily walkable to all City Center activities. Well run, just be aware of parking costs. Received an upgrade, room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice. Good times.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Big. Really big.
Cons: We wish there were sheets on the fold out bed in the Suite we got. Otherwise the room was huge and very comfortable.
Location: Near everything.
FAITH AT THE FRONT DESK WAS SO NICE. She was very kind, accommodating and genuine. I think i love her.