Ratings based on 1,308 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Best staff!! Friendly and helpful!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Great hotel for families - spacious, comfortable rooms with kitchenettes that include everything - including a bottle opener! Great location!
Cons: Better ventilation in the bathroom (no fan to remove steam); our door was hard to open and close securely
Location: Great location for nearby museums (Franklin Institute - awesome exhibits!, Natural Science, Art, Free Public Library - the first in our nation)
The helpful, friendly staff, location, and proximity to area attractions are great selling points for this hotel. The room suites featured a full kitchenette including dishes, pot/pan, and a dishwasher and a Keurig, so it would be great for longer stays. The beds were comfortable, as was the room temperature. The bathroom was a bit small, but the water pressure and temperature were great! I didn't hear any noise from other rooms, and the only noise was during high traffic times from horns on the street. There was a nice business center, much larger than in most hotels, with an "open concept" for small meetings, etc. Unfortunately, the pool is an outdoor one, so we weren't able to use it. Great views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight in Philly

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Clean and convenient for a holiday in the city. Would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Loved my experience at the Windsor! The staff was lovely. My suite was very clean and comfortable! The view was also nice. The location of the hotel was perfect- shopping, dining and historical sights are blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
This is a very clean and modern hotel that is reasonable in price considering its location. The staff is professional,courteous and organized. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone with confidence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax county, Virginia

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Excellent, hotel staff was wonderful. I will return to the hotel in February.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely stay all around

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Lovely hotel. Needs some general upkeep on the floors and in the rooms but other than that GREAT. Rooms are huge. Central location. Definitely the ability to be a home away from home. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

A home away from home

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The staff was very nice from time of check in and out. The room was nice size and bed was comfortable. It felt like a home away from home. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: Decrease parking costs
I enjoyed staying here! We were right in downtown which wasn't too far from many attractions. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were wonderful. I would stay here again, thank you for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new castle, dr

They went above and beyond

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I took my hubby here for his birthday and when I was checking in the girl asked what brought me to Philadelphia. I told her we were celebrating my husbands birthday and she leaned over and said she would give me a room upgrade. They put us in a very nice room with a balcony. We had been in our room for about 30 mins and she called the room to make sure we were happy. She also wished my hubby a happy birthday. That would have been enough to make my day, but about another half hour later there was a knock on the door. They had delivered a cupcake and a card signed by the staff for my Hubby's birthday. He was surprised and I loved seeing the smile on his face. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to museums

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Lobby, Corridor & Room were clean. Bring your own sleepers and robes.