Ratings based on 3,988 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paxtonville

Windsor Philly

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Cleanliness,
Cons: Stairway leading to Roof top pool was somewhat dingy and could use some work.
Location: It is right near the center of Philly so you could walk or take public transportation to many sights. There is also a Wawa store around the corner.
We were very pleased with this motel. First of all they has a room for us at 10:30 in the morning so we were able to check in early. The location is great and you can see City Hall and the Basilica of St. Peter and St Paul which made going to Mass very easy. The room was clean and very spacious including a full kitchen. Roof top pool was well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean room

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Staff was kind and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Good price for the location and quality

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Room, pool, location and lobby
Cons: Pool would be better if heated
Location: Close to Rocky steps and a few museums, also very close to downtown shops, restaurants, pharmacies, etc.
Although a bit more than what I normally like to pay for hotels, me and my family loved it, location was awesome, the lobby was very nice, the room was amazing with great space, full kitchen, balcony, comfortable, clean, etc. We also loved the rooftop pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montclair, NJ

Only place I would stay in Philadelphia!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I can only speak praises for this hotel and their staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bermuda

Central quality hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great location in Philadelphia and able to walk everywhere. Good restaurants, shopping and access museums. Staff are really welcoming and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a lovely section of Philadelphia

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Room was large with a fully stocked kitchenette. Nice view of the decorative building and courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Clean and accommodating nice people could have cheaper parking or even free seeing how you are staying in there hotel and maybe a compamentry breakfast would be nice other than that it was a good place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

poor air-conditioning and elevators

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location
First, the thermostat on a/c does not work. I woke up in the middle of the night, because it was too cold. I checked the temperature and it was 60 degrees in the room (thermostat set at 75F)! I have to open the balcony door to let the cool air out, and it was not even that hot outside. The entire building can either have cool air or heat depending on the season. This is outdated especially when we're paying $200+ for the room. Secondly, the building has 26 floors if I remember correctly and there are only three operating elevators. On a quiet day, that's fine. But prepare yourself if you're coming back from any major event in the area. We were trying to get back to our room after seeing the fireworks on Jul 4th, the lobby was packed with people waiting for the elevators. In addition, there was no option to take the stairs as both stairwells were locked. I understand that having the stairwells locked are for security reason, but they should at least temporarily open them so the traffic won't be as bad. To add salt to injury, the front desk kept directing people to the locked stairwells, so now the hallway was also packed with people. This tells me that even the hotel staffs don't know that the stairwells are locked. Lastly, the wifi was ridiculously slow. The speed was under 1 Mbps according to google internet speed test. However, the internet is not really a big deal to us since we're on vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, spacious rooms

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nicely set up rooms, with a full kitchen and fridge. Always nice when you want a break from eating/drinking out. Overall the hotel is very nice, clean, and nicely decorated. They have a small "business center" where you can use computers, print out boarding passes, etc. Staff was universally courteous, friendly, and competent. There were a couple of shortcomings in the facility itself that brought my rating down just a bit. First, the pool... nice enough pool, good number of lounge chairs around it... but no bathroom at the pool. If you've got to go, you've got to leave the 24th floor and go back to your room. I can guess what a lot of people, especially little kids, are doing instead. The bigger issue was the elevators. There's only 3 of them, and they're older, slower elevators. A few times, we had to wait 5-10 minutes for an elevator. Not the end of the world, we were on vacation and not in a rush, but a bit annoying nonetheless. Another plus for the staff regarding the elevators: if they were waiting for an elevator, and there was even a chance that the elevator would be crowded with them in it, they deferred to the guests. Every time. Good training on the part of management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great hotel, great neighborhood.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The neighborhood had a big, beautiful fountain. Lot's of places to eat and get groceries ( WaWa, Rite Aid and Walgreens ) with museums in walking distance.