Ratings based on 3,692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new castle, dr

They went above and beyond

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I took my hubby here for his birthday and when I was checking in the girl asked what brought me to Philadelphia. I told her we were celebrating my husbands birthday and she leaned over and said she would give me a room upgrade. They put us in a very nice room with a balcony. We had been in our room for about 30 mins and she called the room to make sure we were happy. She also wished my hubby a happy birthday. That would have been enough to make my day, but about another half hour later there was a knock on the door. They had delivered a cupcake and a card signed by the staff for my Hubby's birthday. He was surprised and I loved seeing the smile on his face. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to museums

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Lobby, Corridor & Room were clean. Bring your own sleepers and robes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient and spacious

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very comfortable stay. Housekeeping did an excellent job. Nice cozy getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel conveniently located and excellent room

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Recently stayed here to see the Thansgiving parade which could be seen from the balcony. There are plenty of excellent restaurants and shopping nearby. Our room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel had all the amenities of home.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Location: The location is near City Hall, in the heart of Philly. There is a Walgreens, Fridays restaurant, Dunkin Donuts and different eateries.
The Windsor was very cozy, clean and accomodating. We parked our car in the hotel garage for a fee of 40.00 and were able to access the car as many times as needed by the staff. they were so kind. We ate in the hotel and the food was great and very reasonably priced with a wide selection for dinner. Near subway about 2-3 blocks away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cagnes sur mer

Hôtel bien situé et facilement accessible

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Hôtel confortable de moyenne gamme, bien situé, permettant de visiter à pied la majorité des attractions touristiques.
Cons: Rien.
J'ai occupé la chambre 1113 avec vue sur la 17th street et Benjamin Parkway et un grand balcon. Chambre très grande avec lit confortable et cuisine entièrement équipée. Assez calme. Seul le réfrigérateur était un peu bruyant la nuit. Beaucoup de rangements et coffre fort à combinaison très pratique pour ne pas se promener dans la journée avec tout son argent et ses papiers sur soi. Un soir vers 18h00 je suis rentré et ma chambre n'avait pas été nettoyée. Je l'ai signalé à la réception et cela a été fait dans la 1/2 heure. Accès aux ascenseurs sécurisé par le passage de la clé magnétique qui sert à ouvrier la chambre. La salle de bain est un peu petite mais elle est fonctionnelle et aucun problème d'au chaude. Tout fonctionne bien. Libre accès à 2 ordinateurs MAC situés sur la mezzanine au dessus de la réception, ainsi qu'à une imprimante. Le wifi gratuit fonctionne très bien dans la chambre, sa vitesse est correcte et permet un accès sans restriction à internet. J'ai passe un excellent séjour de 7 nuits au Windsor suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very efficient staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Very close to art museum
Everything was great. Very well run hotel. The staff was very efficient and the rate was reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, United States of America

Great Location to See Philly!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff, spacious rooms, central location.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: See above.
Two day work-related trip. Friendly reception at the front desk from Federica, who recommended an excellent Italian restaurant nearby. The hotel is close to Suburban Station (SEPTA), City Hall, the Reading Terminal Market and many other features of Center City Philly. The rooms are very spacious and the staff is courteous and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Staff

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed the close proximity of restaurants and stores.
Cons: Could hear outside traffic.(Garbage trucks, trucks).
Location: Enjoyed the close proximity of restaurants and stores. Had a wonderful dinner at Chops. Less than a 5 minute walk.
Excellent Staff. Professional and friendly. Traci and Britney made you feel at home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The hotel was very nice. It when I initially booked the room it was supposed to be a 1 bedroom suite and they put me in a studio suite . When I spoke to the hotel about the room they told me since it was booked through a 3rd party the hotel room I booked was not guaranteed and that I would need to pay a $40 differential to get the room I had booked . It was very frustrating, i didn't think it was fair to have to pay for something that I had intended for and paid for at first.