Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very nice accommodations, clean, modern décor. The staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by FT, Hotel Management
Thank for your feedback, your opinion is important to us. We strive hard to make sure our guests are satisfied and comfortable. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your feedback to my staff. Please come back to see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, clean and I would return again

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I came here for a small girls night and it was a great experience. I would definitely return again! From the cleaniness to the staff, everything met my expectations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank for your feedback, your opinion is important to us. We strive hard to make sure our guests are satisfied and comfortable. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your feedback to my staff. Please come back to see us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank for your feedback, your opinion is important to us. We strive hard to make sure our guests are satisfied and comfortable. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your feedback to my staff. Please come back to see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love it here

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first time staying at a Townplace Suites. It has the feel of staying at an upscale townhouse. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. We will definitely come back, without any reservations (did you see what I did there? Ha ha I'm a comedic genius, sign me up for that Carson show). Honestly though, I'd highly recommend Townplace Suites, great staff, great rooms, great rates!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank for your feedback, your opinion is important to us. We strive hard to make sure our guests are satisfied and comfortable. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your feedback to my staff. Please come back to see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant with some minor issues

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
There was some confusion at check in. We had prepaid in full and the front desk employee told us we needed to provide a credit card to pay for the room. She seemed unfamiliar with the hotels.com arrangement and had to call an outside employee who walked her through steps to check us in. Due to our late arrival at 10 pm, it was rather frustrating to be held up for so long when we just wanted to gain access to our room and get to bed. Also, the room itself, while nicely appointed smelled of cigarette smoke that was either from a previous guest in our room or was emanating from another room through the ventilation system. The extra sheets for the pull out had a stain so we had to get them replaced. On the positive side, we both slept well and the breakfast was plentiful,and appetizing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and have addressed the situation. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for extended stays!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Close to highway and a variety of restaurants.
We traveled with three adults, two children under the age of two and a senior dog. We had planned on staying for two nights but unfortunately had to make our stay short to one night. The hotel staff was very understanding of the change. The room was great and we wish we could have stayed longer. We stayed at five hotels during our trip and this one was the most expensive but it would have been more worth it if we had an extended stay (example pet fee is $75 per stay not per night which was unique for all the hotels we stayed at). Everything was clean and the facilities were up to date.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank for your feedback, your opinion is important to us. We strive hard to make sure our guests are satisfied and comfortable. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your feedback to my staff. Please come back to see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank for your feedback, your opinion is important to us. We strive hard to make sure our guests are satisfied and comfortable. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your feedback to my staff. Please come back to see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Williamsport

Good base stop for Philadelphia.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Plenty of room,clean ,and very good staff.
Cons: The beds had a very firm mattress, a little to firm for me.
Location: Sesame Place was thirty minutes away with plenty of good restaurants nearby.
The hotel was nice for a trip to Sesame Place. Room was ample with most of the amenities that we were looking for..
5 out of 5
by Gennadiy from NJ

pleasant stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
really good hotel,rooms are great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels