Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel, walking distance to many places.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Great views of the city on the higher floors. Enjoy breakfast and evening reception.
We stayed to visit Drexel University. Convenient location and easy walk to campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel close to lots of attractions

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great hotel experience - friendly, helpful staff and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine place to stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Fine place to stay except had to call for towels, pillows, and a blanket. We were registered for 5 people and we only had 2 wash clothes and 2 hand towels in the bathroom. No pillows or a blanket were already in the room for the sofa bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by DOR, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for the honor of your visit. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experience for not having enough towels for your 5 people in the room. Your comments are not taken lightly and we are sharing it with the appropriate management team to avoid this from happening. Please give us another chance to show you that we are committed to great service. We hope to see you back in the the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great location and hotel. Every afternoon complimentary happy hour with drinks and snacks. Kids friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Attention to Detail

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet was outstanding.
Cons: NA
The entire staff of the hotel was polite, considerate, and professional. The room amenities were especially impressive. Anyone, who has ever searched for a convenient electrical outlet for their electronics, will appreciate the table top outlets on the desk and extra outlets conveniently located throughout the suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very nice!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The room was confortable and spacious. Great breakfast included!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Nice hotel in downtown Philadelphia.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: Correct the Expedia listing to show that the breakfast is not free at this location.
Location: Independence Hall, Liberty Bell, and many other historical sites.
This is a great hotel. The decor is decidedly on the modern side, which isn't particularly to my taste, but it's very nice. My only complaint isn't about the hotel itself, but about how it is listed on Expedia. The hotel has a TGI Friday restaurant onsite, and provides the "free" breakfast through the restaurant. Because of this arrangement, the breakfast is not really free like other Embassy Suites hotels--instead there is a per-person fee added onto the room rate. Expedia did not mention this, and either did not give the hotel the number of people in my party, or I forgot to put this in. The result was that I got one breakfast coupon, leaving my wife and children with none. The hotel was gracious enough to allow them to eat for free as well, but this was clearly a problem with the listing on Expedia. It was listed as having a free breakfast (which most Embassy Suites hotels have), when in fact it did not. This put me and the hotel staff in a bad position. Thanks to the Embassy Suites staff for covering my family's breakfast when they did not have to!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill

Disappointed but location is good

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The room in the hotel was spacious in the living area and have a kitchenette with microwave and sink.It has two TVs,free breakfast,evening reception
Cons: The hotel needs renovations in their breakfast area.The parking is expensive and the entrance to the hotel is very small and you will need the valet .
Location: The location was walking distance to the Liberty Place,few blocks from Chinatown,Liberty Bell and Constituition center.
This Embassy hotel is old and needs renovation .The management in the hotel is not good as our room was not cleaned when we were staying for two nights in this hotel. We left for touring at 10 am and came back to our hotel at around 7pm and our room was not cleaned at all and when we asked whether there will be anyone cleaning our room ,then they apologize and offer to clean soon but we were so tired from our walking that we told them to bring fresh towels as we do not want to leave our room .I feel that it is the management fault that they did not check which rooms needs to clean and tell their staffs to do so.The only good thing about this hotel is that there have free breakfast and manager's reception and we were walking distance to the Liberty bell and Constitution center and the room have a spacious living room where the sofabed was and there was two TVs and a large kitchenette with microwave and a sink.Will recommend to friends for one night stay only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by DOR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. We are glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and the evening reception, as well as our fabulous location. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with your room not being serviced. I am very surprised to read this, and we are sharing your comments with our housekeeping management team so corrections can be made immediately. I hope you can give us another opportunity to show you that we are working hard to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant stay. We would love to welcome you back to Philadelphia in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

great downtown location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: While cocktails in the lobby were a definite plus, breakfast in TGIF left something to be desired.
Recently updated, very comfortable and spacious room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice hotel but housekeeping left only two towels for the second day.