Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by ANTONIOS

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great historic mansion attached. Got tour
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Coventry lication

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Their rounding were very relaxing
Cons: Breakfast
Location: The location was very convient
Everything was wonderful except for the breakfast. Juice and fruit were warm. I think for what they gave you you could do away with offering breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan from Summerville, SC

Perfect location for graduation

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for my daughter's graduate school graduation from Villanova and it was very convenient. Rooms and amenities are nice
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Wavered between a '3' and '4' rating, the room and overall facility were comfortable, obviously very convenient to Villanova itself, and good value. But everything has sort of a dorm/industrial feel to it and needs updating, especially aspects such as the fitness center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016
Hello Stephen, Our property will be going through extensive renovations within the next few months.We really appreciate your feedback & hope you will stay with us in the future.. Thank You..
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Cranberry Township, PA

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
One the more comfortable, clean rooms we've stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016
Hello Christopher, We Thank You for staying with us & are extremely happy that your stay was comfortable one.. Thank You Again.
5 out of 5
by Girija

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff and Lovely Views

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived a little early but was able to check in with a very cordial staff member, Melissa. The view from my room was lovely with a balcony that overlooked the original historic house and the fountain. Breakfast in the dining room was very relaxing (the music selection was fantastic) and the dining room staff was very friendly. You can tell that the hotel is a little dated but it is by no means unkempt or unclean.
1 out of 5
by sabine from Chevy Chase, MD

Gave one of our prepaid rooms away

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
It would be a somewhat decent hotel for a business trip but the front desk is unreliable. We called and booked 6 rooms thru Hotels.com and double checked that all was booked properly but when the reservation transferred to the hotel, their front desk made mistakes on 2 rooms. One was reserved for 1 night instead of 3 per the booking and another was resold, even though prepaid. After a hard day's work, at 10:30pm, Hotels.com had to find us another hotel and we had to drive 10 miles away. TERRIBLE! Other than that the hotel is old and although there has been some renovation, it is still very 70s. The rooms are large and the beds comfortable but the plumbing was badly redone. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and there was an effort to serve different things every day. We won't stay there again just because of the mess-up of the renovations. We need reliable rooms.