Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and Great Location

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here while visiting local colleges. Loved the quaint historical home. Bob was wonderful to chat with and makes a nice breakfast. Location is great. Took the train to downtown Philadelphia and back, which was very convenient and affordable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The owners we super friendly. Breakfast was made to order. Location is great for suburban Philadelphia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient historic bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was short but nice, got there at 10 Pm and left at 8 am
5 out of 5
by Jeanette from Chevy Chase, MD

Best B & B in Wayne, PA

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Wayne bed & Breakfast Inn several times and each time we have a better stay. The inn clean, the food is great and Bob & Traudi, the innkeepers, couldn't be any kinder. It feels like a home away from home!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super clean and nice but left dissatisfied

Posted Nov 16, 2015
I was extremely excited for my first stay at a bed and breakfast and was kind of let down. Room was pretty darn cold and I didn't know breakfast was at a particular time. I had to be at a conference by 8. I thought for sure the stay would be a lot better then it was. Upon telling him that we wouldn't be there for the later breakfast he stated that we would be missing out. Now I deffenatly wouldnt expect a whole breakfast to be made for us at such an early time however would have appreciated some type of compensation. A bowl of cereal would have sufficed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet and comfortable accommodations. Owner is very welcoming and friendly. More like staying at a family friends house.
5 out of 5
by Jeanette from Washington , DC

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, wonderful hospitality, beautful inn
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Santa Barbara, California

Enjoy This Gem of a B&B

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very comfortable and peaceful bed and breakfast with many places to eat and shop within walking distance. The innkeepers are extremely welcoming and hospitable. I highly recommend the Wayne Bed and Breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Rick & Jeanette from Chevy Chase, MD

Outstanding Stay at the Wayne Bed & Breakfast

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
This was our first stay at the Wayne B & B and it was wonderful. the hospitality, cleanliness, location and beautiful rooms made the stay extra special. Bob & Traudi, the innkeepers were super! We can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
by Wayne A from Thousand Oaks

Worth creating a vaction around

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
The Wayne Bed and Breakfast Inn was beautiful. It was classy with antique yet comfortable furniture, yet still had the air conditioning, private bathroom, and all the amenities of the 21st century. The bed was perhaps the most comfortable bed I have EVER slept in - including my own. Breakfast was made to order through conversation of learning exactly what we like and the coffee was simply excellent. Most B&Bs of this age are creaky, overgrown with ivy, and even smell old. The Wayne B&B is maintained in a pristine manner (you even take off your shoes when entering) and everything was spotless and fresh. Even the landscaping looked like it was out of Better Homes and Gardens. Traudi & Bob Thomason are the Innkeepers and they are wonderful hosts. One the best points of our stay was just sitting and talking with Bob about 'things' - our lives and his life. He's a very interesting and intelligent gentleman. I can't wait to create an excuse for us to stay there again.