Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Daisy

Only hotel that was not booked

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Orbitz
We booked the hotel because it was the only one not booked for the dates we needed it. When you walk in the rooms it has a stale smell and the shower mat had mold underneath it please keep in mind its a see through plastic. The towels were so thin like cheap $2 ones from Walmart not to mention the shampoo and soaps included were like using water to wash your hair , thankfully we were to tired to care when we came back from a football game that night but ready to leave early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, MS

Sheets not changed

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: Better handling of housekeeping. The bath tub needed to be fixed. Towels were worn.
Had booked for one night. Checked out and discovered had to stay another night. Was given the same room again. The sheets had not been changed. Had a scrape on my arm which bleed on the sheets the first night. It was still there the second night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Needs updating

Posted May 25, 2015
Although we stayed there for one night we were not impressed with the room. The bathroom had paint peeling and missing the cover for the bathroom light and it smelled horrible. The front door was hard to close from the inside. Overall the room needs to be updated!!!!!'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Anniversary getaway.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Bed
Cons: Update bathroom.
Location: Near the casinos.
Easy check-in/out, pleasantly surprised with furnishings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anniston, AL

Decent

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Cons: The ceiling in the bathroom was open in certain spots. They needed to remodel it.
Location: The motel was a lot further than I thought it would be from the Golden Moon , but it was relatively close to restaurants, gas stations, and Wal-Mart.
All hotels near the casino were booked up and overpriced. This hotel was reasonably priced and it was clean. The water pressure in the shower was awesome and surprisingly the water stayed hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pleasing and comfortable, nothing fancy, but excellent for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not customer service friendly

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I went in the room. No coffee pot. No iron. 1 wash cloth. 1 towel. I went to the front desk and the employee stated that's the way it is. I spoke to the manager and he stated...by law we are not require to have those items. I said by law... what about customer service. he said that's the way it is. I will never return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allen from Duluth, GA

I got what I paid for...

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Cheap and convenient.
Cons: Showing its age, could use some sprucing up. Definitely could use better wifi.
Location: Neshoba County - the heart of "Mississippi Burning"
I needed an overnight stay for an inspection I was to conduct in Philadelphia MS. Being a cheapskate, I selected the cheapest option Expedia offered. There was nothing wrong with the place per se, but it was no glamour spot, either. Biggest complaints were the weak wifi, which prevented almost all web access and stopped any significant transmissions, and a hard bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never will come back

Posted Oct 1, 2013
The first thing when I got to the hotel people where outside my door bbqing. I tried to call the office and the phone wasn't working. There was several people sitting outside talking late by my door. There was also a used wash cloth still hanging on the shower from the previous guest.
2 out of 5
by Oldie

One Time Only!

Posted Sep 4, 2011 on Orbitz
Room was ok for a one night stay. Bathroom was not the cleanest. Carpet was old and stained. The only good thing was the beds. Would only stay there again if a must.