Ratings based on 1,394 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good location, easy access to Philadelphia.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff. I was ALWAYS greeted with a smile. Clean and comfortable room.
Cons: The elevators. They really showed their age. The facilities were in great shape except for them.
Location: I was there on business. Great central location with easy access to the Greater Philadelphia Area. Close to the airport and car rentals.
A great experience from a pleasant staff and nice facilities, to a clean and comfortable room. The hotel restaurant offered casual dining with good, attentive and friendly service and an excellent cuisine. I was very pleasantly surprised with the quality of their offerings. Best Mongolian Beef I've ever had, and the New York steak was of superior quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Polite and helpful staff

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Picked up by shuttle driver very helpful staff polite hotel clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Jacqueline Hillhouse Hotel Manager., Hotel Management
Good Evening, I would like to say thank you for staying with us and are pleased we have meet and exceed all of your guest expectation. We welcome you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Convenient Hotel to Airport

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Make sure that computers in business center work properly.
Location: Convenient to airport.
Trip was due to a funeral. Hotel was very helpful in that the courtesy van driver was kind to take us to rental car place to pick up car. Front desk staff was helpful. the only drawback was that the computer at the business center did not work so we could not check in and print out boarding passes prior to going to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Mr. Michael, I would like to say thank you for staying with us and are pleased to hear the staff members have meet and exceed all of your guest expectation. I do apologize for any inconvenience with the business center not working and you were unable to print board pass. We welcome your back in the future. Sincerely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Cheap stay

Posted Jan 11, 2017
For the amount of time I was there, it wasn't awful. But didn't seem all that clean. Bed had crumbs on them. Coffee put had not been cleaned in quite some time. Staff was great, but I thankful I wasn't there more than 4 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Sincerely Jacqueline Hillhouse Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning K, I would like to apologized for any inconvenience during the time of your stay, that is not the level of service we provide for our guest. We strive to meet and exceed all of our guest expectation. Once again we do apologized.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Business Stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Unfortunately, this was hotel was not cooperative with what was advertised on Expedia. At the time of booking on Expedia there was no charge to park and shuttle service is provided to the Philly Airport. However, upon check-in myself and an employee were charged for each of our vehicles. False advertising! Be warned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The free shuttle service was very useful to access the train at the airport for easy travel into Philly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SanMateo, United States of America

Airport motel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Booked king + sofabed room for two adults and a teenager. The sofabed was awful! It felt like springs with a very thin cover of fabric. Called the desk because it had no sheets, there was no trash can for the bathroom, and there were two towels instead of three. Someone brought sheets and set them on the sofabed. When we came back to the room, I called again - no trash can, no more towels, and was I supposed to make the sofabed? The weekend manager herself came and made the bed - she's a lovely woman, and we had a nice chat, but shouldn't that have been delegated? A trash can did ultimately materialize, but we never got the third towel. Room itself was okay. Had we been there for more than one night, we would have relocated, but in the end it did what we needed it to do - give us a place to sleep for a few hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Close to Airport. Room 521

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
I have flew in late and the lady that checked me in was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Affordable Hotel Near Philly Airport

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Primarily the airport; there's plenty of parking, but I didn't see any decent restaurants or attractions nearby.
My only real complaint about this hotel is that I found it difficult to locate, as I'm not very familiar with the area around Philadelphia Airport and driving at night with a rental car and phone is not the best way to locate it. When I got there the desk people were freiendly, the room was clean and comfortable. Guests ranged from workers to families to business travelers to someone who appeared down on his luck. The downstairs isn't a great hangout area, but it's OK. I didn't love my omelet in the morning, but the bar prices the night before weren't bad--$4.75 for a premium beer, $8 for a cocktail. This isn't a romantic honeymoon spot, for sure. But if you're on a budget and need to park a rental car, this isn't bad. There's even a little gym!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MountainTop, United States of America

the transportation to and from airport sucked.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: the room.
Cons: Shuttle service and too far from airport.
Location: Limited restaurants.
the room was comfortable and clean. The attached restaurant was not the best. we stayed here for the shuttle to and from the airport. We waited over 40 minutes to be picked up, not sure why!