Ratings based on 1,853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Clean and comfortable close to historic sites

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We were extremely pleased with the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is well within walking distance to all the historic sights
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton, VA

Birthday Celebration

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: All very close and within walking diatance
The Employee of the Month who checked us in was very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly. She was exceptional in her area of expertise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for your feedback and great review. It is truly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit. Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CColorado

Close to many historic sites

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Change machine in guest laundry.
Location: Old City Philadelphia. Liberty Bell, Betsy Ross House, Franklin Museum, Museum of Art, Independence Hall and many other shops and restaurants
Easy to find your way around the city. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly Rooms very comfortable, spacious and quite. Nice rooftop pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I would agree that we are in the perfect location for visiting the many historical sites of Philadelphia. It's a great part of town. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Good For Walking

Posted May 18, 2016
The hotel is moderately nice in my opinion. A major pro is that Market St. is within walking distance which is a decent strip for bars and places to grab food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Will, Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you back sometime soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Catskills

A Short Stroll from the US Mint

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: We were very pleased with the proximity of the hotel to all of the Old City Historical Sites. The US Mint, The Liberty Bell, and the list goes on...
Cons: A quick mention about dates when the pool is open.
Location: In the middle of Old City, a few blocks from the Independence Seaport Museum, the SS Olympia, the Bacuna Submarine, the Bettsy Ross House, Rocket Fizz
We enjoyed the staff, they were all gracious and professional, from the door man to the concierge. We were also impressed with the wait staff and the food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia.com Guest, Thank you for your feed back and great review. It is truly appreciated and we can't wait to have you back. Thanks again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good location, old hotel, SUPER BAD service

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The only + thing for this hotel is location.Morning staff willing to let me change the room to higher floor and willing to let me check out @ 1PM-Tks
Location: The hotel is in the center of EVERYTHING!
Let me tell you about their BAD service-on the first day, in the middle of my shower, hot water run out, NO HOT WATER when it is snow outside, so I call the front desk, that guy told me:”WE HAVE A GROUP OF STUDENTS STAY WITH US,SO YOU SHOULD NOT TAKE SHOWER DURING THE BUSY TIME,OR THE TIME WHERE THOSE STUDENTS TOOK SHOWER",THEY HAVE 4 PEOPLE PER ROOM,SO OF CAUSE THEY WILL USE MORE HOT WATER",so I ask him, since I arrived my room after a long trade show(stand all day), and I arrive around 8~9pm, so what time he thinks I should take shower to insure they have hot water for me, can you believe he even told me: AFTER 11~12AM-which mean, I should wait until 11~12 to take shower because this hotel don't have enough hot water for all their guess. I told him,I pay for my room, it is not a free room, so they should have better service (this is the 3rd days without hot water, so I go down to talk to them again), the same guy (I think he is the night manager) told me: THOSE STUDENT PAY FOR THEIR ROOM TOO,I told him, I don't care they pay for their room or not, but I NEED to have hot water when I shower, and don't need to wait 3~4 hours after I came back to my room,I can't sleep around 12~1am just because it is the only time with hot water,and I need to wake up @6AM for the trade show. He told me:THAT IS NOTHING THEY CAN DO,NEXT TIME,I SHOULD CALL TO CHECK WITH THEM DO THEY HAVE BIG GROUP OF GUESS BEFORE I BOOK WITH THEM.- That is no way on earth I will stay there again~
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia.com Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the hot water issues you encountered. We have ample hot water heaters so it was surprising to read. I will definitely look into it and see if there was something else wrong with our system during your stay. Again, my apologies. Regards,
5 out of 5
by GRACELYN from Philadelphia

Most memorable experience

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Was just fantastic. I wish I could do so every weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Gracelyn, Thank you for your feedback and great review. We truly appreciate it. Thanks again. Regards,
5 out of 5
by THOMAS

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thanks for the great review. Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Great location, good parking condition with easy access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back sometime soon. Thanks again. Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from darien,ct

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Location is perfect! Arvel the manager on duty was lovely- room was pretty and clean. Will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia.com Guest, Thanks for the great review and we look forward to your next visit. Regards,