Ratings based on 2,090 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

It was just OK place.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very clean
It was just OK, the air conditioning units in each room are very LOUD, Each time you leave in your car and come back to the hotel, you have to go to the front desk and get the new ticket that you got at the gate and have it validated. It's very difficult to get in and out of the hotel, once you leave the hotel you can only go right, when you try to come back, you have to drive past the hotel entrance, past the light and then do a U-turn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you Jill for your feedback. I do apologize that you had an issue with your AC unit and hope the staff was able to assist as soon as they were informed Sincerely Eric Jolikko General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Came for Made in America Fest Stayed at the Aloft

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The artistic vibe and the customer service.
Cons: Wish the pool was open longer.
Location: It was on 10 min away from the festival, ubers were expensive from this locations and the shuttles saved us money to and from the airport
The Staff was nice and patient. Our flight got in early and they gave us no hassle with clocking in early. They were nice and helped us find great places to eat. Had no problem receiving additional towels, andThe room was beautiful and modern and spacious, tWe even met the Migos who stayed there during our stay. And the Shuttle got us to the Airport in a timely fashion. Everyone was nice, the food delievery was quick from that location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you Fifi for the super rating review Warm regards Eric Jolikko General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, horrible air conditioning

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: clean, prompt staff
Cons: FIX AC UNIT........also there were no close restaurants to get food on a late night only the wawa gas station
Location: This hotel is very close to the airport, center city, and university city. it was very close to everything we had planned for the weekend.
this hotel was overall good, it was really clean and the property was nice. it was clean and the staff got us right into a room however the cooling system in the room was horrible. we had the ac on and in the middle of the night the heat kicked on the room was so dry. we tried turning it down to cool the room back down and then started to smell a burning smell from the unit. we unplugged it and turned it back on and the ac worked for a good 20 mins before it happened again. we'd stay here again but maybe in a different room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Eric , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that you had an issue with the AC unit and do hope that the staff was able to correct it quickly Sincerely Eric Jolikko General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Love this place- great and helpful Staff Super wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review Sincerely Eric Jolikko General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Pleasing enough for a short stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Modern amenities
Cons: Size of the room and comfort
Pleasing for a short stay. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The gym was great. The Pool was nice. The room could have been a bit larger with more amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you Joe for the nice rating review Sincerely Eric Jolikko General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Randolph, NJ

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I've stayed here several times and have always had a good experience. I hope someday they get the front gate to work however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you Dave for your nice rating review Sincerely Eric Jolikko General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very nice and clean staff very helpful ...shuttle service was a plus
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you Jessica for the nice review Eric Jolikko General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Higher price but not comfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Stayed beginning of July 2017. Stayed one night. The room was okay. Stuffs were okay as well. In the front desk there were two people with two registers but only one person was helping the customers and other person was just standing and watching people. We stayed on the line more than 15 minutes. The elevator was too slow and again there was a line to get into the elevator. Overall, it took us about 22 minutes to finally go inside our room. I paid about $170 with parking for one night and it wan't worth staying at all. Not going to stay there in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you Max for your feedback. I apologize that you had these issues during your stay. I do hope that you will give us another chance in the future Sincerely Eric Jolikko General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice, but needs attention to detail

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: great location to the airport, and the pantry looked inviting
Cons: better attention to cleaning, I shouldn't see someone else's hair in the my shower.
The hotel and its location is great for commuting and travel. The staff was pleasant, even at 12:30am. First look of the room was its what you expect at an aloft, but as I started unpacking I noticed old food under the bed, and a shower that was sprayed down, not cleaned. Not what I would expect from an aloft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you Sarah for the feedback. I do apologize for the inconvenience. I hope that you did inform the staff so they could correct immediately. Regardless I did forward your comments to the Housekeeping Manager so will be addressed Sincerely Eric Jolikko General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, Ny

Lovely Stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Aloft. I will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you Ssco for the nice rating review Warm regards Eric Jolikko General Manager