Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

beautiful lobby

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: enjoyed the staff
Cons: comfortable
Location: only over nite between flights
a comfortable place to stay between long flights..spent most of the day around the lobby wonderful staff in the resturant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Close to the airport

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Close to airport. Great staff.
Cons: Carpet. lighting in the room.
Friendly Staff. Took time to explain questions. Was interested in making sure stay was comfortable. Very polite gentleman at front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to airport

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Smell in room was similar to wet dog. Rug worn. Clean enough, but old, and needs an upgrade seriously
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Don't be fooled by the pictures on their website!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Can't think of anything.
Cons: The entire hotel needs to be gutted and refurbished.
Location: It's located in a run down, industrial section of town. There was nothing to do or see in the area.
We arrived close to midnight, and were greeted by dozens of beer drinking, smoking people standing outside the entrance. The haze of smoke was overwhelming. (We later learned there was a 5-day pool tournament in progress and the hotel was supposedly non-smoking.) One man in the crowd actually tried to get in our car and offered my husband money to take him home! The hotel is located in a very rundown, industrial section of town and was difficult to find, even with a GPS. Our room was terribly disappointing. The rugs were old and stained, the furniture stained and peeling, and the bathroom fixtures were probably clean but so old they looked dirty. There were many places where the floor sank under your feet, making it feel as if there were holes in the flooring under the carpeting. The "air conditioner" in the room was ineffective and cycled on and off constantly with a loud clunking noise, making it impossible to sleep. We've stayed in many hotels that cost far less than the Clarion but were 100 times cleaner and more modern.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was very convenient to the airport and great to have a restaurant in the hotel. Lobby was nice to come into but the rooms need to be over hauled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Comfortable accommodations for the price
Cons: AC system was very noisy. Had to turn it off to hear the TV
Easy check-in. No TV remote in room. Staff helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great airport location

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were able to turn the rental car in early and make our flight with plenty of time leftover. Great service.