Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodbridge, va

Convenient, good price, clean but not fancy. Lots

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Convenience, price
Motel style lodging. No elevator access to 2nd floor rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel was basic bathroom clean employees nice restraunt was pleasant and good drinks easy to locate would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Lori Terry , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review!! Please come back and see us again!!! Sincere Regards, Lori Terry Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, PA

Horrible experience!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Cockroaches under the bed. Used sheets and when you try to change the room they change it to a worst room with mold in the bathroom! DO NOT GO THERE!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Front Office Manager/Lori Terry , Hotel Management
Dear Monica, I did my best to find your reservation but was unable to. First of all I am terribly sorry you feel so poorly about our hotel. We do not "punish" guests for changing rooms, and the implication is a bit misleading. I have been here to a decade and have yet to see a roach in a room or otherwise, but if you did, I was not made aware of it. Like I mentioned I did try to look into your reservation but was unable to find it. Since this is not how we operate our hotel, I would like the opportunity to speak with you regarding your stay. I can assure you that I was nor am I aware of any such issues. We highly value our customer feedback, both good and bad, as it allows us to know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. We work extremely hard to maintain a clean healthy environment for all of our guests, if this allegedly was not your experience, we apologize. Please feel free to reach out to discuss your stay with me. Sincere Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was in Philadelphia for my daughters graduation.

Posted May 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
Everyone was so nice and we totally enjoyed this day. I would recommend this hotel to my friends it was conveniently located by the airport and the shuttle was an excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us for such a special even in your family!!! Congratulations to your graduate!! We hope to see you again. Thank you for taking time to let people know about your stay, it means a lot. Regards, Lori Terry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
No complaints. They sent a shuttle when I called, the room was clean, and reception was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. We hope to see you again. Regards, Lori Terry
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Horrible Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Staff tried to be helpfu
Cons: the rooms and maintenance
Location: I left so have no idea about this
I decided to leave rather than stay at this hotel. It was dingy, shabby, dirty and smelly. In this very small room there must have been a dozen stains on the carpet. The room was outdated, and smelled as if a smoker had stayed there for days. I was assured it was a non-smoking room. This room looked like one of those old roadside motels that is $30.00 a night. I am not "snooty" and stay at moderately priced hotels often. but this room was unacceptable. I was offered another room by the very nice staff person but given the condition of the room, I decided to leave and stay at another hotel. I am trying to get a refund but if I do not, I will consider it a "lesson."
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
I am surprised to read that this was your feeling about our property. I have no way to investigate who you are or what room you were given but I apologize for your perception. While we respect and value the opinion, reviews, and perceptions made by our guest I want to ensure you the property you describe is not the property that we, the staff of the hotel, work so hard to maintain. I have to kindly disagree that we are a "horrible" hotel nor do I think anyone would call you snooty for not liking something, including us. We realize that this is your opinion and we respect it while kindly disagreeing with the assessment on the overall state of our property. Regardless, we are genuinely sorry you felt so negatively about our property. Sincere Regards, Lori Terry Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

near freinds

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: close to area
Cons: parking for guest
have stayed 6 to 8 times before all is good for me................................................................................................. ...............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property!!! We look forward to seeing you again!! Lori Terry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnstown, Pa

Convenient!

Posted May 17, 2017
It was a great location for what I had to do in that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you!!!! Please do come see us again. Thank you for the kind words and review. Sincere Regards, Lori Terry
4 out of 5
by William​ Shearn

worked well for my needs!

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
great value close to where I needed to be
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017
Thank you so much and we hope to see you again!!! Lori Terry Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Fritz

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017
Thank you for your rating. Without any text I can not discern what if any issue you had, but I assure you we will always strive for 5 stars! Thank you so much for your time and rating as well as being a valued guest. Regards, Lori Terry Front Office Manager