Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We were there maybe 12 hours. It was ok for short stay, but not for a long period. Location was good for where we going. The room had a smoking odor, bed spread was old and worn and rug didn't look clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor experience

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: location, price
Cons: room conditions
1. Extremely smelly room 2. Bath door lock broken 3. Wash basin sink was clogged 4. Broken iron stand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Good value

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Not the fanciest, but a pleasant place to stay. Hotel staff was courteous and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Bout 10 miles from the airport

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room was very stinky and smoky smelling bathrooms were dirty, had to change rooms wouldn't recommended it to anyone
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jarrisa

Ok

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Bugs in sink. Was a bed bug complaint on my way out. Room very small. Ice bucket dirty. Lori was nice. I forgot my wallet she called me to get it everything was in there. She looks over worked no help at desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do remember checking you in as well as out. I do not remember you mentioning bugs in the sink but I will do research into the room you were in and see if there is anything we can do retroactively and have Western check it on their next bi-weekly visit. In regards to their being a bedbug complaint; they happen all the time. We live in a day and age when people are quick to think most bugs are bedbugs, it doesn't mean they are, but we are hyper-vigilant in any report and treat every single complaint with the utmost care and inspection. I can assure you and all other travelers that it is usually something else and not a bedbug. We are just as relieved as the traveler to discover that. Thank you for the kind words about me and the return of your wallet, and while I do work a lot, I am grateful to work for a company that values me and the work I do. We all care about our guests and their feedback and I thank you for yours, sincerely. Regards, Lori Terry Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodbridge, va

Convenient, good price, clean but not fancy. Lots

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Convenience, price
Motel style lodging. No elevator access to 2nd floor rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel was basic bathroom clean employees nice restraunt was pleasant and good drinks easy to locate would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Lori Terry , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review!! Please come back and see us again!!! Sincere Regards, Lori Terry Front Office Manager