Ratings based on 1,460 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Music&Party @ 2:00 am. AngryStaff, SpiderBed

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Looks nice. Friendly staff at the Restaurant
Cons: courteous Receptionist, Cleaner beds.
It did not feel like Embassy Suites from Begin to End. You get greeted by an Angry Receptionist. I asked for a room in the higher floor rather than 1st floor thinking that it is next to the Restaurant. She told this is the only room available for me and I am welcome to go try somewhere else if I don't like what she gave me. We go to the room and had dinner and slept after a long day. At 2:00am I woke up due to loud music, lot of chatter and party. Did not know what was going on so came out and found out that the adjoining room is partying. Called the front desk, security came in a jiffy 10 mins and called them to settle down. Still did not stop. Asst Manager came and told them to stop. So all in all lost the sleep that night. Other things : Toilet keeps on flushing every 20 mins. There are little spiders on the bed eewwh. Dining / Breakfast staff are really nice and courteous. I'll look elsewhere next time. SJ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel close to PHL Airport

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Will need a paint job.
Location: Not too many things to do around.The bar in the hotel is really nice and cozy. For meals I drove a bit to restaurants nearby.
Excellent. No complains. Room was clean. Staff was doing their job properly and were friendly. All went perfect for me. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area CA

OK hotel but dinner service at 8pm not good

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Happier staff
Location: Did nothing nearby
Stafff unhappy unresposive Mgr tried to help Food ok. Place looked deserted Slow servce
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs some repair

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Our beds were comfortable, with nice pillows and immaculate linens. The rooms seem "tired," though--it's time for some refurbishment. The lack of towel racks and an exhaust fan in the bathroom were inconveniences.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was mice and big. Bathroom was not. Needs wor

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very bad shuttle service. Drivers were late picking me up from airport and at 5am were,late,to take us to airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel but better cleaning in bathroom.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. I booked the room for my son's birthday. The hotel would not allow me to bring a cake in or my balloons. The security gaurd informed me that it is prohibited inside the room and if I wanted to bring those things in I would be able to book the event room. I had a group of about 10 boy and when they went to the pool the same security gaurd informed they They could not get into the pool with it a swimming pass. Never had that happened before at a hotel. The bathroom in my room looked nice but the tub was rusty at some parts and scrum. Please see attached pictures. The staff was nice during breakfast and i the front desk and the hotel is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
What made me choose Embassy Suites was the free, hot breakfast and the two hours of happy hour. The staff were very friendly and my room was clean. My only displeasure with the room was that it needed a new carpet due to the big, red stains that were left on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

Ok hotel close to major highways.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: location,happy hour, Great made to order hot breakfast, quiet. Cons: outdated room furniture, bathroom had a smell but looked clean, pull out couch bed was uncomfortable. Also online it said no pets allowed but I saw a dog.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The shower was not clean and the breakfast area was way too slow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Disappointed with the room. It was supposed to be a suite but instead of a couch and chair it had a conference table. Breakfast was excellent. Staff members were nice. To park while you fly costs $12.95 per day.