Ratings based on 1,483 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
I have stayed here since 2010 several times a year and have thoroughly enjoyed my stay with wonderful accommodations and friendly and helpful staff. It is nice that they are redecorating the common areas and the guest rooms in the hotel. I would certainly recommend this hotel to family and friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Services and accommodations fell below expectation

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing. It's called the Embassy Suites, there are certain expectations that come with the Brand. This hotel did not deliver those expectations.
Hotel and room were outdated, looked run-down. Curtains were ripped. Drain did not work properly (sink). The commode is wabbling, unsecured. The shower curtain was pitiful. No welcome snack offered. Staff was not friendly or welcoming. Did not have a full sized mirror. The carpet was worn and should be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, AL

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Guest services very helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Shuttle was prompt and staff gave lots of advice about the area; they were extremely helpful. We enjoyed the hot tub and breakfast was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Music&Party @ 2:00 am. AngryStaff, SpiderBed

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Looks nice. Friendly staff at the Restaurant
Cons: courteous Receptionist, Cleaner beds.
It did not feel like Embassy Suites from Begin to End. You get greeted by an Angry Receptionist. I asked for a room in the higher floor rather than 1st floor thinking that it is next to the Restaurant. She told this is the only room available for me and I am welcome to go try somewhere else if I don't like what she gave me. We go to the room and had dinner and slept after a long day. At 2:00am I woke up due to loud music, lot of chatter and party. Did not know what was going on so came out and found out that the adjoining room is partying. Called the front desk, security came in a jiffy 10 mins and called them to settle down. Still did not stop. Asst Manager came and told them to stop. So all in all lost the sleep that night. Other things : Toilet keeps on flushing every 20 mins. There are little spiders on the bed eewwh. Dining / Breakfast staff are really nice and courteous. I'll look elsewhere next time. SJ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel close to PHL Airport

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Will need a paint job.
Location: Not too many things to do around.The bar in the hotel is really nice and cozy. For meals I drove a bit to restaurants nearby.
Excellent. No complains. Room was clean. Staff was doing their job properly and were friendly. All went perfect for me. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area CA

OK hotel but dinner service at 8pm not good

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Happier staff
Location: Did nothing nearby
Stafff unhappy unresposive Mgr tried to help Food ok. Place looked deserted Slow servce
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs some repair

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Our beds were comfortable, with nice pillows and immaculate linens. The rooms seem "tired," though--it's time for some refurbishment. The lack of towel racks and an exhaust fan in the bathroom were inconveniences.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was mice and big. Bathroom was not. Needs wor

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very bad shuttle service. Drivers were late picking me up from airport and at 5am were,late,to take us to airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel but better cleaning in bathroom.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. I booked the room for my son's birthday. The hotel would not allow me to bring a cake in or my balloons. The security gaurd informed me that it is prohibited inside the room and if I wanted to bring those things in I would be able to book the event room. I had a group of about 10 boy and when they went to the pool the same security gaurd informed they They could not get into the pool with it a swimming pass. Never had that happened before at a hotel. The bathroom in my room looked nice but the tub was rusty at some parts and scrum. Please see attached pictures. The staff was nice during breakfast and i the front desk and the hotel is nice.