Ratings based on 1,499 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: hotel is dated. needs some updating!
quick overnight stay between flights. staff was friendly when checking us in. waiter at restaurant very friendly. rooms are dated and grungy. refurb time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Hotel room had roaches in the bathroom and hotel staff took 2 hours to come check it out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Was convenient for meeting grandchildren for a few hours before they flew home with their dad after their time with their mom in NJ. Better soundproofing in door that adjoined to next room would have been nice as that family believed in talking at a super loud volume any time they were in their room. Manager’s reception was nice, good variety beverage wise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great omelette.

Posted Dec 21, 2017
The room was fairly cold, especially the bedroom. No separate ACs within the suite. The room is new, clean, and spacious. The breakfast was really good. Had a nice lobby. But parking has separate fee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst stay ever

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Cons: How people are treated when they are spending their money.
I booked the hotel for my daughter 11th birthday which she did not enjoy herself. I paid for a room which you could not do anything I felt like I paid to be in jail. My daughter and her friends did not get to get in the pool which that was the reason she wanted to come anyway. I called the day before and someone told me that my room was paid for when I get to the hotel the room was not paid for. I also called and asked before I booked the room was this hotel for family and kids I am giving my daughter a hotel party I was told yes that was not true. I had people come up to me and just say I don't think that what they are doing is right and I just hope that your daughter still enjoy her birthday. When I asked to speak with someone I was told that I should not tell what was going on by a older black guy because he said that what do you think will happen to the other 50 black people that want to stay at this hotel, which I felt like because I look young and I am black he was telling me that nobody wants to hear what you have to say and we can treat you anyway. I am a black women that has a good career and makes a good living to where I travel a lot I have never been treated like this before to make me feel like my money was not good enough for this hotel. If the hotel would have told me before I booked that they do not do parties or I would have never booked here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely noisy

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We forgot we stayed here before and that the bar was in a courtyard right outside the rooms. Currently we are listening to people scream and yell. Not very relaxing. Room is nice. There was nobody at check-in when we came in so it took a little longer. Just a one night stay before a flight. They really need to do something about the noise. Don’t think I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decently Hotel Near the Airport

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Perfect place to stay if you need to be near Philadelphia International Airport. Clean,, comfortable and affordable. Room furniture appeared a bit worn/dated, but otherwise fine. Good free breakfast as well. Front desk staff was very friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
I have stayed here since 2010 several times a year and have thoroughly enjoyed my stay with wonderful accommodations and friendly and helpful staff. It is nice that they are redecorating the common areas and the guest rooms in the hotel. I would certainly recommend this hotel to family and friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Services and accommodations fell below expectation

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing. It's called the Embassy Suites, there are certain expectations that come with the Brand. This hotel did not deliver those expectations.
Hotel and room were outdated, looked run-down. Curtains were ripped. Drain did not work properly (sink). The commode is wabbling, unsecured. The shower curtain was pitiful. No welcome snack offered. Staff was not friendly or welcoming. Did not have a full sized mirror. The carpet was worn and should be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, AL

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Guest services very helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Convenient location.