Ratings based on 1,489 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst stay ever

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Cons: How people are treated when they are spending their money.
I booked the hotel for my daughter 11th birthday which she did not enjoy herself. I paid for a room which you could not do anything I felt like I paid to be in jail. My daughter and her friends did not get to get in the pool which that was the reason she wanted to come anyway. I called the day before and someone told me that my room was paid for when I get to the hotel the room was not paid for. I also called and asked before I booked the room was this hotel for family and kids I am giving my daughter a hotel party I was told yes that was not true. I had people come up to me and just say I don't think that what they are doing is right and I just hope that your daughter still enjoy her birthday. When I asked to speak with someone I was told that I should not tell what was going on by a older black guy because he said that what do you think will happen to the other 50 black people that want to stay at this hotel, which I felt like because I look young and I am black he was telling me that nobody wants to hear what you have to say and we can treat you anyway. I am a black women that has a good career and makes a good living to where I travel a lot I have never been treated like this before to make me feel like my money was not good enough for this hotel. If the hotel would have told me before I booked that they do not do parties or I would have never booked here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely noisy

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We forgot we stayed here before and that the bar was in a courtyard right outside the rooms. Currently we are listening to people scream and yell. Not very relaxing. Room is nice. There was nobody at check-in when we came in so it took a little longer. Just a one night stay before a flight. They really need to do something about the noise. Don’t think I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decently Hotel Near the Airport

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Perfect place to stay if you need to be near Philadelphia International Airport. Clean,, comfortable and affordable. Room furniture appeared a bit worn/dated, but otherwise fine. Good free breakfast as well. Front desk staff was very friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
I have stayed here since 2010 several times a year and have thoroughly enjoyed my stay with wonderful accommodations and friendly and helpful staff. It is nice that they are redecorating the common areas and the guest rooms in the hotel. I would certainly recommend this hotel to family and friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Services and accommodations fell below expectation

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing. It's called the Embassy Suites, there are certain expectations that come with the Brand. This hotel did not deliver those expectations.
Hotel and room were outdated, looked run-down. Curtains were ripped. Drain did not work properly (sink). The commode is wabbling, unsecured. The shower curtain was pitiful. No welcome snack offered. Staff was not friendly or welcoming. Did not have a full sized mirror. The carpet was worn and should be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, AL

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Guest services very helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Shuttle was prompt and staff gave lots of advice about the area; they were extremely helpful. We enjoyed the hot tub and breakfast was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Music&Party @ 2:00 am. AngryStaff, SpiderBed

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Looks nice. Friendly staff at the Restaurant
Cons: courteous Receptionist, Cleaner beds.
It did not feel like Embassy Suites from Begin to End. You get greeted by an Angry Receptionist. I asked for a room in the higher floor rather than 1st floor thinking that it is next to the Restaurant. She told this is the only room available for me and I am welcome to go try somewhere else if I don't like what she gave me. We go to the room and had dinner and slept after a long day. At 2:00am I woke up due to loud music, lot of chatter and party. Did not know what was going on so came out and found out that the adjoining room is partying. Called the front desk, security came in a jiffy 10 mins and called them to settle down. Still did not stop. Asst Manager came and told them to stop. So all in all lost the sleep that night. Other things : Toilet keeps on flushing every 20 mins. There are little spiders on the bed eewwh. Dining / Breakfast staff are really nice and courteous. I'll look elsewhere next time. SJ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel close to PHL Airport

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Will need a paint job.
Location: Not too many things to do around.The bar in the hotel is really nice and cozy. For meals I drove a bit to restaurants nearby.
Excellent. No complains. Room was clean. Staff was doing their job properly and were friendly. All went perfect for me. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area CA

OK hotel but dinner service at 8pm not good

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Happier staff
Location: Did nothing nearby
Stafff unhappy unresposive Mgr tried to help Food ok. Place looked deserted Slow servce