Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimal accommodations.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Uncomfortable mattress. Flat pillows. Worn blankets. No kitchen utensils at all even though room had kitchenette. Only one working wall light.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your comments. We appreciate feedback such as yours, as it helps us to improve our service. We are sorry we were less than perfect in providing a wonderful, memorable stay. Your concerns are being shared with the team in an effort to earn your perfect rating next time. We would love another chance to welcome you so we can provide you with the outstanding service you should certainly expect from us.  Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
It was A very quick stay. But. I probably would stay there again. Staff was ok. And it was close to the Wells Fargo center
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your needs. We are delighted to know you had a comfortable stay with us and you were impressed with our convenient location. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The staff was nice and attentive. My room was fine for the most part, no bugs or insects but my bed dressing was not clean. When staying in a hotel/motel I always bring my own pillows and sheets and I was glad I did this time as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased you were satisfied with your stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will come and see us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pillow and bed looked like the the sheets had not been changed, when I asked the front desk for clean linens I was told that there is no daily housekeeping! Smh It was so bad we left and came back with our own pillows. The place was just horrible!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
It is disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The hotel was nice enough to sleep in overnight and was only about a $7 uber ride away from the airport. The first room I was assigned smelled like cigarette smoke, but the second room had no problems. The hotel staff also gave me fresh sheets when I asked for them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are sorry for the issues you had with your previous room, but we are happy our staff resolved the issue to your satisfaction and you also loved our proximity to the airport. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 28, 2017
It was a great hotel for the price. I just stayed overnight because I had a early flight. Staff was very polite and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Eric, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are glad to read that you liked our courteous associates, convenient location and the great value we offer for the price. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The room reeked of stale smoke and I’m allergic to smoke. I had to relocate and request a refund
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
We are so sorry we were unable to accommodate you in the room of your choice and apologize that your room had an odor. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep cleaning before we allocate to future guests. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Again, we are sorry for the problems you encountered and encourage you to try us again in the near future. We are confident you will enjoy a better stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phildelphia,Pa

close down hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Chairs were dirty, air condition was duct tape , window would not close. walls were scatched, drawers were old and would not open, refridgerator was noisy. i put up with it for 2 days. Nerver again will I stay at an extended stay hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were disheartened to read about the problems you experienced, and we hope you will accept our sincerest apology for what transpired. We are taking steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding accommodations and service. We look forward to having you visit again so we can provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Very nice and comfortable and the staffs make me feel very welcomed everytime I️ come. Love that they acknowledge me and always assist me when I️ need help,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful feedback. Making sure that every guest has an excellent experience is our #1 priority, and everyone on the team appreciates hearing these compliments. It was so good to have you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn’t stay - terrible conditions

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The first room I checked in to smelled like smoke, the second room had bugs, and the hallways smelled like mildew. I asked for a refund and left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process and for that, we truly regret the inconvenience it caused. We are working with our housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily duties to make sure this isn't repeated. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management