Ratings based on 1,837 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Room size & convenent location with parking
Third time I have stayed at this hotel. Rooms are nice & staff is helpful. Easy in & out. Good location for access to east Philly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 19, 2018
My experience was good. The free breakfast and dinner were perfect, since I was traveling for work and there are no restaurants within walking distance. It was just as they advertised, comfortable and clean. Dawn, at the front desk, was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Just Like home

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness and breakfast.
Location: Getting around by car was not that easy, but I saw later that a shuttle was available.
The hotel had all the conveniences of a hime, especially with the fully equipped kitchen. The breakfast was very satisfactory and delicious!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not convenient

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Stafff not professional. At the time I reached the room, the toilet was not working properly. I had to call the front desk to send assistance. I paid to stay for 3 nights, I only stayed 2, because there was no room service although I requested that, which I didn’t have to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Comfortable room, and placed out of the way. Good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schuylkill County, PA

Very Good hotel...close to sports and arena venues

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: I enjoy the fact that it has a kitchenette...I like to pre-make some of my meals...
I enjoyed watching the Eagles win a Great Playoff Game and then took in an Awesome Killers Show!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Quiet. Helpful staff. Reliable airport shuttle. Good place to stay before an early morning flight
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Outdated but clean suite near PHL.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Two bedroom layout of the suite. Full kitchen, well supplied. Great water pressure and hot water. Clean and quiet, especially so near the airport.
Cons: Replace worn carpets and wall coverings. Upgrade the towels.
Location: On Island Ave, near airport. Easy access to central Philly and University City, where we were working. Good ShopRite nearby but no good restaurants.
Only spent two nights at this Hawthorne Suites. Two room suite was well set up and kitchen was well-furnished. Exterior was nothing to write home about - the staff stored bbq grills in passage to our suite and made only minimal stab at snow removal after the blizzard ended. Suite was spotless but there was standing water in the dishwasher, which we did not use. Carpets need to be replaced as there is much wear and tear. Beds were great and bedding was nice. All in all, it wasn't a bad stay and this hotel would rate much higher if they updated the rooms a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Close to airport. Shuttle driver super nice. No food in walking distsnce and shuttle would have driven me to wawa but it needed "To be washed for 30 minutes". Room huge. Really nice room but no heat- im from Florida and was unable to getvthe temperature abve 65 which meant i was cery cold all night. Easy checkout. Overall a convient state but now i am sick so a little bummed about the heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
It's a standard hotel for a good price. The rooms are are older but kept in decent shape. The hotel is in a good location for travel to and from the city.