Ratings based on 1,645 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakton, va

Excellent staff, hotel could use some updating.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We stayed at this hotel because it has suites with two bedrooms and allows dogs. Perfect for what we were looking for. The staff was excellent to work with. We got in late and needed milk for one of my daughters, the front desk opened the kitchen and handed us a couple of cartons. We also needed an extremely late checkout due to a business meeting running late. They were able to accommodate because the room wasn't booked for the next night. Great walkways and grass for taking the dog out. The room could use some updating: carpet, paint, etc... but it was expected from other reviews read. I would recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Fl

Close to airport

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Convenient to the airport, and shuttle was efficient. Room was nice and convenient. Staff were not helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Don't stay there!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I was very disappoint firstly with the staff lack of interest in the needs of their guest. Secondly I was given a room that could not lock from the inside. The second room I was given had filthy pillows, the sheets had stain marks. The curtains in the windows were falling apart. The refrigerator was not clean properly. Thank God I was there for 1 night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Old stuff... Including curtains, carpets, doors, etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to my conference

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Felt like my room had mold and mildew The dishwasher was leaking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stay if you enjoy outdoor camping.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
First room we were given was a 2 bedroom suite. It looked like it had not been open to the public in years. Swarming with huge flies, gnats, mosquitos, dead roaches in the kitchen, and ants everywhere. That was just the wildlife. The room was covered in cobwebs, stains, and dirt. Spoke to the front desk that was unsympathetic and only offered to have it sprayed, she said she could not change the rooms because they were full. We were stuck because there were no available rooms of this size in the area. So we had to stay the night. The next morning, the same very callous attitude of so what. Finally after much insisting they changed our room. The second room was much better but I was already traumatized. Would not recommend if your not looking for a outdoor camping like experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Worth every penny

Posted Sep 13, 2017
To start, the driver of the shuttle bus was super helpful, friendly and even called ahead to see if there was still food for dinner as we were going to be cutting it close to the end of dinner time and asked them to make sure they left it out for us. When we got there we checked in (noticed that the hotel was perfectly clean and the front desk staff very helpful and friendly) and sat down to an complimentary dinner of meat balls, salad, buns, tater tots, and both myself and the kids were happy to have something so readily available after flying all day. When we were done we went to our suite and were thrilled. the living room and kitchen were modern and spotless, the bedrooms were birth equal in quality, each with their own ensuit bathroom, tv, closets and dressers. The bathrooms were clean and the kitchens were well stocked with utensils, dishes etc. In the morning the complimentary breakfast was above average for hotels that serve breakfast. Huge selection including waffles and the dining area was tidy and organized. Finally, the shuttle to take us back to the airport (we were only on a one day layover) was prompt, on time and the driver (a different one from the previous evening) was just as helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We were stranded by the hurricane and were readily taken in. Vote website made it easy to book a last minute room from Europe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ilion ny

Close to Dr appt

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Not impressed with the staff. They were not friendly at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta Ga

Always my home away from home

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I love tbis hotel. The staff across the board is ALWAYS kind, courteous, and professional. I will always stay here when I visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Michele Y, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hawthorn Suites Philadelphia airport. We appreciate your comments and look forward to having you stay with us again! Best Regards,