Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

We enjoyed our overnight stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I was disappointed with expedia who assured me, I could pay with cash if I used a credit/debit card to hold and book my room When we arrived the front desk clerk informed me that I needed a credit card to pay for the room... To make a long story short....we enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Problem with check in

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Desk had the wrong price for our room from the reservation. Took 20 minutes to get this resolved. TV worked but only after 15 minutes of trying to figure out its functions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essington, pa

Airport hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Very nice, clean, pleasant hotel. Staff works hard to accommodate guests. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to airport

Posted Nov 16, 2017
We were only here for one night but it was really good. Staff were friendly. Hotel is clean. We had a small mechanical problem in our room and it was handled very professionally and timely. I would highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will share your experience with my staff. Here for you, Donna Fosco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great. Friendly staff. Room was nice. Beds were confortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Ok experience

Posted Nov 15, 2017
We just needed a room for night, was ok. Staff was a bit unhelpful with some questions. Also asked if we could have an extra blanket bc it was cold and I have two young kids and the front desk said the person in charge of housekeeping called off so she couldn't get one. I found that a little unorganized for such a big chain hotel, where no one elae would have the key to housekeeping? But ok. I'm in the the thinking to always going the extra mile to please a customer. But overall it was ok and clean. Good coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for letting us know how we are doing, I am sorry that we were not able to get you an extra blanket. I will share your experience with my staff. I hope you will choose to stay with us again. Here for you, Donna Fosco
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

The room was awesome, but not the rest of it.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The room.
Cons: Except the room, the hotel appeared old and in disrepair.
Location: It was okay. It was not as close to the airport as I expected.
The room was awesome. The rest of the building appeared old and in disrepair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, comfortable lodging close to the airport

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We arrived very late and the room was in perfect condition. It is a few minutes drive to the airport, convenient, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was pretty weak, though perhaps our standards for motel breakfast are too high....we could have chosen to go to the diner next door, which might have been better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Visiting family in Philly

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: It offered parking , and was close to all major roads.
Cons: Install a couple of towel bars, bring back closet rods, and new doors.
Location: Within 20 minutes to downtown Philly and close to the airport.
We chose this hotel after not being able to secure a vacation rental closer to downtown, and because it offered parking. After the first night we asked to be moved to a room where traffic would not keep us awake and the staff was very helpful. The other 2 things that we thought were strange were the fact that there were no towel bars in the bathroom. With the exception of a single hook by the shower, my husband and I had no room to put our towels. Same for hanging clothes: instead of the customary closet bar there was a single 12-in hook nailed to the wall where we had to hang all our clothes. We were there for 6 nights so no room to lay out our outfits. Other issue: the door did not fit the frame and there was a lot of light at night in the room. Overall it was ok, we are not picky and can handle travel uncertainties. Maybe management could consider updating their rooms a bit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia airport

Not again

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Unable to take a bath, broken tub. Roaches, (I have video) When called about the roaches rep didn't really care and also didn't log the complaints when expedia called back about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Dear Dee, I am sorry to hear that you had some issues during your stay. I see the pictures of the bug and they are not a roach it is a box elder. I will share your experience with my maintenance staff so that we can fix the issues. Thank you for bring this to our attention and we hope to see you again. Here for you, Donna Fosco