Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Good experience..friendly staff and convenient to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Dec 29, 2017
No microwave in the rooms, room keys kept malfunctioning, tv malfunctioned, coffee pot, lights; everything was malfunctioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin Walls

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Because of the price and location near the airport, I could put up with the poor conditions and the odd guests. However, the reason why I would not recommend the place is that conversations in normal tones could be heard through the thin walls. I knew what all the guests surrounding me were doing in their rooms. The couple above me was screaming at their poor kids, on the left a man was shouting and threatening his wife/partner. to the right, a nice family watching a Disney movie,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economic stay near airport

Posted Dec 20, 2017
I got a great deal on the room through Expedia. It was close to the airport and provided free shuttle service. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. However, bathroom was not clean. Many reviews I read prior to May stay said the same thing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orleans

Hôtel is acceptable for a one nighter.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Hotel is livable but the Chinese restaurant there is cheap in all the sense of the term : my wife almost felt she died after eating there, she caught some bacteria and vomited for 24 hours straight...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Stroudsburg, PA.

Satisfactory Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Satisfactory
The Hotel was satisfactory. The Staff was friendly. The Room was clean. The free Continental Breakfast was good. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay more to stay somewhere else

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Needs a lot of general maintenance and replacement of beddings. Ours were stained.
Location: VERY near airport. That said, NOTHING else is nearby -- have to drive quite the distance to find any type of food.
Check in was fine. Staff was fine. Hotel and room was not only dated, but bed coverings were stained and bathroom had gross caulking and shower rod falling down so curtain would fall to middle. Bathroom needs overhaul. VERY close to airport, yet when called for shuttle and gave our exact location, an hour later we had to call again -- THEN they sent a driver. Keys would not work the second day, so they had to re-do those. Frustrating when you get home late and tired and can't get into your room. Next time I will pay more for different accommodations -- not worth the savings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The hotel is getting old and rundown. The pictures on the website are deceiving. They looked better than reality. The breakfast was better than expected. The Heater/AC didn’t work consistently. The bathroom fan had a very annoying sound to it. The floor above is creaks and we could hear the people above us, especially someone snoring all night. Thank Goodness for earplugs! Beware of this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

LAST Choice Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The facility was out dated and the rooms smelled of smoke (cigarettes and weed). The first room smelled of smoke so intensly, that I had to ask for another room. The second room also reeked of cigarette smoke. There was no escaping it! I will not be staying at a Choice Hotel after this experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lagos, Nigeria

Nice hotel close to the Airport

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Nice, quiet and clean hotel very close to the Philadelphia International Airport and still central to most tourist attractions