Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suosittelen

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Käytiin läpikulkumatkalla,hyvä aamiainen,mukava Englantia hyvin puhuva isäntä.Oltiin sesongin ulkopuolella ja ei päässyt testamaan ravintolaa.Huoneessa minikeittiö.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, quiet . . . great staff . . .

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: As the title says, clean, quiet, great staff . . .and close to my place of employment . . .
Cons: Bigger beds for the singles . . . I know this is a German thing, but a single bed for a man my size is simply insufficient
Location: Lots to do all over . . .
I stayed here for several weeks . . . and I'd come back any time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf, NRW

Ein urig - rustikales Landhaus

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Die urige Einrichtung, das sehr gute Essen und die menschliche Ansprache.
Location: Das Hotel hat eine Amnbindung an die Regio-Bahn z. B. nach Trier. Der Freizeitpark Gondorf ist zu Fuss zu erreichen.
Wir wurden freundlich empfangen und während unseres ganzen Aufenthaltes hervorragend und über das normale Mass weit hinaus betreut und versorgt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Authentic German Experiance

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Needed somewhere to stay between Paris and Berlin and wanted it to be quiet and authentically German but still comfortable. This exceeded all expectations! Hosts were great. Food was amazing. Rooms were big and comfortable and the surroundings of the hotel were very beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Very nice very quite very friendly owner and his wife and help full.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges Gästehaus in Grüner Lage

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Das Preisleistungsverhältnis war in jedem Fall in Ordnung. Das Hotel liegt etwas abseits und ist demzufolge sehr ruhig gelegen. Der Ausblick ins Grüne vom Balkon aus hat und sehr gefallen.Die vorhandene kleine Küchenzeile mit Mikrowelle und Kühlschrank sind in jedem Fall sehr praktisch.
5 out of 5
by Jacob from Vigonovo, Italy

Quiet German Country Getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very quiet area, comfortable room, good food at the restaurant. A real old fashioned German country inn, the area was so quiet it was surreal. We were astounded how large the room was, as well as the fact that it had a kitchen. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Fantastic host

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: The host was excellent.
Location: Fantastic cycle routes nearby.
The hotel is quiet, clean, and the host was absolutely fantastic. The aeroplanes can be noisy, but the overall stay was lovely. The food was good and the rooms were homely.